Contest; my favorite wear and how much it cost in steem

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Fashion is embedded in our daily lives. irrespective of who you are. Old,young ,poor healthy or I'll. one cannot do away with fashion except only the insane.
some people have a very good sense of fashion while others have not. whether fashionable or not, everyone wears clothes or footwear at the end of the day.
I enjoy a lot of clothes but the one I like the most is the thobe .

IMG_20210614_134026.jpg

Especially the one sewn with our local materials rather than the imported ones from Saudi Arabia.The thobe is mostly worn by male Muslims but recently, almost everybody now wears it occasionally.
The cost of sewing thobe depends on the quality of your material,the design you want on it and the designer.The one I just sew recently cost me ¢400 which is equivalent to 200 steem.
The material cost was ¢300 cedis which is equivalent to 150 steem and the designer also charged me at a rate of ¢100 cedis which is equivalent to 50 steem .So, in all I spent 200steem in sewing it though it was just a simple one without any design on it.

IMG-20210614-WA0015.jpg
I choose thobe as my favourite clothes because of its style in nature. It is very loose and does not tighten one's body to show one's body shape.It is also very simple to wear and matches with almost every footwear.
IMG-20210614-WA0013.jpg

Irrespective of one's age or body shape,thobe fit almost everybody.
Thobe will remain my favourite clothes due to its simplicity and the dignity it conveys on one when worn.

I invite all steemians accross the globe especially @alhajibabajr @njaywan and @booming02 to join the contest.

Sort:  

The thobe is mostly worn by male Muslims but recently, almost everybody now wears it occasionally.

I've always wanted one of these now I'll just go ahead to get one 😁

aww.
it's a very nice clothes to wear

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65