The Diary Game: (19/07/2021) ; My Journey To The Gas Station

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hello Everyone,
Happy Eid in advance to all my fellow muslims brothers and sisters. Today was a hectic day, as many people are preparing for the festivity tomorrow. It was my turn to also prepare.

I was short of gas(LPG), so I had to purchase some as I know some of my mates would share the spoils(Salah meat) with me.

20210717_110125.jpg

the attendant busily filing up the cylinders

Little did I know that, I wasn't the only one planning for Salah. Other people had their plans as well.
Upon arrival at the station there was a queue of cylinders and a score of people waiting patiently for their cylinders to be filled.
I was surprised and shocked at the same time because i was in the hurry and I knew this would take time.

20210717_110128.jpg

Fortunately for me, I had a friend who worked there so he cut me in and had my cylinder filled in no time.
I got my cylinder and went home safely.

I was a hot day to add to the stress.

I wanted to take more pictures but some of the elderly adviced my against doing that.

Thank you for passing by.

Sort:  

Happy Eid, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67