What Do You Do When You Are In Search Of Motivations @head1

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

image.png
Image source


My LIFE PERILS.

I heard from some where that I am precious and then i come to think of Why my first given name, Bright? I worried about why i was met with so much opposition when i was growing up. To some I was the black sheep and to others, all the saw about me was negative. Opposition came from every corner. Some even said I would not amount to anything and that the future was not for me. Others compared me with other boys whose parents where blessed with the means.

I still remember the disgusting insults by my Kindergarten headmistress, to her there was nothing beautiful about me even the money I paid as fees was dirty but she never for once asked me to not pay my school fees because my money 'was dirty' , for reasons best known to her. Interesting!

These challenges did not only end there, the Sunday school teachers and some old folks at church also ridiculed me and so did the boys and girls my age. They laughed at the formation of my tiny curly hair which left crazy lines on my head. It happened every Sunday but for some reason I kept going and did not really care.

To me I think what added to my disadvantage was the fact that i was a below average student. I was worse at everything else besides drawing but methinks something always whispered to my ears that I will make it though I could not understand everything at the time.

MY INSPIRATION.

In some mysterious way, I got exposed to the teachings and doctrines of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, particularly, the one about the nature of God and the belief that each man or woman is a god in the making. This really made a lot of sense to me though I could not comprehend everything with my young mind but gradually, this and many others helped me find myself.

Latter-day Saints see all people as children of God in a full and complete sense; they consider every person divine in origin, nature, and potential. Each has an eternal core and is “a beloved spirit son or daughter of heavenly parents.”1 Each possesses seeds of divinity and must choose whether to live in harmony or tension with that divinity. Through the Atonement of Jesus Christ, all people may “progress toward perfection and ultimately realize their divine destiny.”2 Just as a child can develop the attributes of his or her parents over time, the divine nature that humans inherit can be developed to become like their Heavenly Father’s.

source


image.png

Image source
As I grew to understand the world around me, I took interest in The Church's seminary and institute of religion classes and it was there that I gradually learned to read and to study and that reflected in my academic performance when I finally got to High School. I also loved reading other religious books because I just want to open my mind and to learn to appreciate other people and why they do what they do. Thanks to my Seminary teacher who always saw the good in me and kept encouraging me to push forward.


image.png
Image source

As I have mentioned before, ''for some reason I kept going and did not really care,'' I think it was by some divine force backing me to keep going because I did not really have any motive as at that age why we go to school and church but something thought me that the only way out was to be better and to prove to myself that I was not a failure. And when things begun to go my way, I understood that I have the power to engineer my future and to be able to do that, I have to make conscious decisions. But who even said being able to read and speak English fluently means one is smarter than me? A lot of these misconceptions should be left behind.

Today, most of the boys, have left the church, some did not complete high school and other have given in to wayward lifestyle but I am still here. I find motivation in the books I read, the music I listen to, from scriptures, on my knees praying and myself. This is where I find inspiration and motivation that no one can really determine your future but you and you do that by the things you choose and do daily.

Be Motivated.

Cc: @oppongk
@nattybongo

Cc: @oppongk
@nattybongo

Sort:  

Interesting entry. Thanks for sharing your side of the story.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

 3 years ago 

Sometimes we just need the right people in our lives to let us know how much we mean to the world, and these come reveal amazing talents in us, keep going bro

 3 years ago 

That is true, Thank you

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg
Your post has been curated by @nattybongo with @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

by the things you choose and do daily.

This is so true! It speaks volumes to me now, under the circumstances I am currently involved in. Thank you

 3 years ago 

I am glad you got something from it. Use it to your advantage. Thank you for passing through.

Got many good lessons from your post Bro, thanks for sharing 🙏🙏🙏

 3 years ago 

I am happy you came through and got something in return. have a wonderful evening

A good one to you too bro

This has greatly spoken to me. Indeed am so much motivated. Thank you bro for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for passing through

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72