The Diary Game: Purchasing Material To Complete A Project.

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

AC908BF4-47FE-4472-A11F-C4F748B8B150.jpeg

Some guys going about their business


Hello fellow Steemians,

I spent most of my day in town buying materials for a job we have to complete today. The materials included drawer rails, wardrobe and cabinet handles, end panel and a huge mirror but unfortunately, the light went off so getting the mirror today was dreams shattered not withstanding that, I hanged around for sometime until 3:10pm before leaving to Abeka to buy the drawer rails because I could not get what I wanted in Accra.

572C2A0A-91B0-437A-8DBC-0043F70AA94F.jpeg

There lies my backpanel


D043A008-18FE-481C-A880-DDD643403915.jpeg

Found a taxi to deliver my things


Now since the plans have been thwarted, I restrategize so I could send what I have already purchased to the guys at the site whiles I focus on the other things. And as a result, I hired a driver, gave him the location he will be delivering the backpanel and the handles and a contact to call when he gets there.


Having figured out the power was not coming back any time soon, I left the glass man shop and then walked to kantamanto, from there a boarded a car to Abeka and there I got the rails.

And oh, I just remembered I have an outreach class to attend but the time far gone. I thought I could make it just in time before the class closes but the following call I answered altered my plans. Now I have to stop along the way at Timber market at Ofankor barrier to pick up some consignment but reaching there, I realized there was no power there too so the wok could not be completed.


As at this time, I left there to head back to our office. My phone was off and I had to charge it. Got to the office, change my attire, charge the phone for some time and then left to go home. No outreach class today, but I got the drawer rails.


Reaching home, I heard a knock at my door, when I opened I was a surprised. Fufu and palm nut soap for me. This was absolutely not in the plan but it was a blessing I had to enjoy.

05F10453-A26E-4777-A71C-BE685CE9CDB7.jpeg

Got served with fufu


So, this was all about my day. I hope you enjoyed reading.

Thank you for your attention


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I am just salivating because of the food. It has been a while a took palm nut soup. How I wish I was there to drink and eat it.

Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

I was probably not going to let you in. Lol. How are you my brother?

 2 years ago 

I like fufu you know. I can see you had a busy day. Thank you for sharing. Steem on!

@juzkid upvoted you 😄🎉🎉

 2 years ago 

You won’t lie it is sometimes stressful but I like what I am doing. I learning more than I would at any other side of the work

 2 years ago 

That would have been bad for me but I wouldn't mind to join you even if you didn't invite me 🤣🤣🤣.

I am doing well and hope you are too?

 2 years ago 

You are just positive erh.. I am good too. Thank you

 2 years ago 

Sure bro. Thanks be to God you are cool too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67