Steem lookalike contest by @head1

in Steem Ghana3 years ago


Are you wondering whether we are twins or better still blood related?


"We sometimes encounter people, even perfect strangers, who begin to interest us at first sight, somehow suddenly, all at once, before a word has been spoken." ~ Fyodor Dostoevsky
Source



PhotoGrid_Plus_1620515424328.jpg


myself and Theo. Theo on the left and @head1 on the right. Edited with photogrid



Thanks to @steem-ghana for this beautiful contest and I am happy to participate.

HOW WE CAME TO KNOW OURSELVES

At the time, I was renting an apartment at Apremdo way back in 2001. Our next-door neighbour had parked out to a few weeks ago. We heard we will be having company which happened to be Theo's family. I think he joined later so I was the one who helped them clean their newly rented apartment as well as helped them settle down. But, he did join the family later, and upon seeing him, everybody started talking about our striking resemblance and within few minutes we had already bonded and in the days following, we were doing a lot of things together.

They had a huge provision shop by the Apremdo taxi station, opposite the Barracks. Because I was frequent there, now and then customers came asking from his mother, sister and either one of us where the twin brothers are. And they did not believe when the truth was told to them. Eventually, we had to let it all go and accepted whatever they wanted to call us. 😆

Been a while since we last crossed path because we grew older and travel for a different reason. These days, we don't talk much because we could be super busy and I count it a blessing to have gotten his photo for this competition.

This is just one of the wonders in the world. Where two strangers have a perfect resemblance.

Sort:  

Hi @head1
It's interesting to learn of someone who resembles you, yet you are not biologically related to him.

Thanks for helping your friends in Uganda to join Steemit. Can you please share my phone number with them. I want to keep in touch with them so that I can try to support and guide them closely in their steem journey. I have created a Whatsapp group for all the newbies in Uganda but there are some newbies that I still want to add to that group.

Kindly provide me with the phone contacts of these new steemians that you helped to create their accounts; @debbiez and @sseremba. Kindly share my number with them or provide me with their contacts so that I get in touch with them.

 3 years ago (edited)

I am happy to assist and I will send you a message. Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Great one there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50