THE DIARY GAME(19/06/21) : MY DAY AT WORK

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Greetings to everyone,

I wish to share with you all how I spent my Saturday. It’s really another great day for me, all thanks to the Almighty Allah for the blessings of the day. May he continue to bless us with good health and long lives. I woke up this morning and I was so happy, I obviously didn’t know the secret behind that happiness. I started the day with the usual “fajr prayers” at 4:50am. After that, i had some minutes with my phone before I took my shower. I dressed up, waited for some time before I had my breakfast at 7:00am. I then headed over to my work place at “Ayaana junction” which is about 1200m away from my house.

I am the secretary and a caretaker of the company, so I had to make sure I was there as early at 7:30am. This means I was the before any other worker, except for our cleaner who always come in before me. She almost finished her cleaning when I arrived, so I waited till I had done and I inspected her work before she left. I then moved over to check on the filters to see if they needed to be changed. But, they were still clean so I didn’t have to change them. I flashed out the leftover water from the filter bottles to ensure that our water do not contain unpleasant scent. After that, I turned on the “UV” light/ sterilizer to ensure that water is sterilized in the process of production.
The sales guys and the producers then arrived. I gave the producers materials to start producing and the sales guys too started to load. I moved to my table and begun my recording as the they were loading. I did help them each time they comes to load. Hence, helping them helps me as equal to have the correct figures of their loads always. I am not saying the guys are not correct but I’ve to be sure with the figures myself. The pictures below shows me doing the recording in one and loading in the other one.

I also helped the producers in bagging of the water. One of the producers wanted to take his lunch so I took over his machine and helped bagged for about 100 bags at a sitting. I was really stressful, because I’m not used to controlling the stopcock and bagging at the same time. I only do the bagging once in a while but today I had to do both at the same time. But it’s somehow nice too, because with the kind of experience I’m getting now will help me learn how to produce water.
However, I didn’t only work without playing. C’mon hethe producer came and took over his machine, I went and performed my “Asir prayers” after which, I played game ( soccer star) in my phone. I also enjoyed myself with some hip pop. I’m really a guy who loves different kinds of music such includes Hip pop, high life, afrobeats, R&B and many more. But, I chose to get myself with some hip pop vibes.

This was my day, hope to read how your day went as well 😁

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Getting to work before 7:30 am is quite challenging. Your stress will surely pay

 3 years ago 

Hard work pays. Keep doing your best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60