Contest Entry On Steem Ghana Anticipation In The Next 2-4 Months by @gifty1.

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Good day everyone,



image (2).png


I hope we are all doing great?
I am here to participate in a contest that was announced by @silencewan and I hope I am not late to present my entry to this contest.
I will also like to appreciate him for this wonderful idea of a contest to talk about how we anticipate the steem ghana community in the next 2-4 months.

For anyone who wants to participate here is the link to the contest

The steem ghana Community was the first community I was asked to join when I was sign up by my buddy.
He told me that it is there for new ghanain steemians to help them until they become ok on the platform.
Even though I do not post constantly on the platform I find the steem ghana community quite fascinating.
It is one of its kind.
They make sure to help its newbies grow on the platform until they attain self sufficiency.
Enough of this and then to the business of the day.

Firstly, I would love for the community to have enough steem power.
Mostly we see posts about powering up to have enough steem power so that one can have influence on the platform.

I will love for the community to gain a certain amount of steem power that can support all its members.
We are all happy when we make a post on steemit and then upon waking up you notice that your post has been supported for booming right?
I will like that when a steemian sees the steem ghana community vote it will be more than what booming even gives.
So when a an individual sees the vote of the steem ghana community he or she will be more than delighted, this in turn will increase the participation of members on our community.

Secondly, I will love for the community to be part of the trending communities if not the most trending.
Recently activity in our community has increased with many steemians looking to win some steem for themselves.
At first I noticed that the community was full of diary games and a few articles here and there.
But with the start of these competitions more streaming are actually getting inloved in the community, making quality post and earning steem.

All this can really help us to achieve what we want to be part of the trending communities on the platform to boost our membership.
When this happens it will mean that more of our members will be looking ti support the community in all ways possible so that the community can continue to be successful.

Lastly, I will love for the community to attain self sufficiency.i know I have spoken about having enough steem power and also members delegating delegating the community and stuff.
I know it won't be easy to do all that a few mothns by looking for self sufficiency.
When we attain self sufficiency, steempower that does not have delegations part of it, it will mean that how the account is used to be voted won't be biased or others won't feel like because they have delegated so that have to be voted.

All the above points are my reasoning of how I expect the steem ghana community to be in 2-4 months even though I know some of my points will not be easy to achieve in a short while but with determination we can get there.

Once again I will like tha thank the modurator for a wonderful contest.

Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Well explained points man. But to help the community grow so fast in terms of SP you mentioned, it’s left onto as to give the community some benefits of the post we make or votes we catch.

Or we can also delegate our Steem power to the community. That could also help. All in all, your points were stated clearly and well explained. Thanks for participating

Thank you sir.

this is great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51