My Steem Experience, Its Impact on My Life and Lessons For Newbies to Learn

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

It's a pleasure to be here once again to share my little experience to newbies on the platform and not only that, but to also inspire them on how the steemit blockchain impacted my life. Having spent about five months on this platform, i don't consider myself as a newbie, neither do I consider myself as someone with lots of experience. I believe my entry would contribute to the impact of a newbie.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErY5Jgr1gpaUAqZAs7aC47myz3dtU7KJFU5h7CsAfwxuiuqfBfzabNw7q735pufAgLXFQYnNdnNWRTXJqnTAcajWSagojMm4GQPg.jpg

My Steem Experience
After signing-up on the steemit blockchain, i became overwhelmed with many technical jargons used on the platform. Day-in-day-out, i was sliding to the dm of some old guys and asking them the meaning of these words. Gradually, I've come to understand some of these words particularly when i started with my achievements posts. The experience i've gathered on steemit did not happened all of a sudden, but through consistency and the quest and thirst to learn on the platform. Having complete achievement 5.1 and yet to complete others, i do not consider myself a novice on the platform anymore. One community that has added to my experience is the crypto academy lessons. Even though i have challenges with it, it has broaden my scope of knowledge even beyond the steemit platform with insights on how cryptocurrency and other blockchains operates. I entreat all newbies to complete their achievement task on time, power-up and qualify to the crypto academy and learn more about the crypto world.

Impact of Steemit on my Life
This is where i might not get clear tangibles or be able to pinpoint to impact of steemit on my life. But to be honest, barely 5 months of joining steemit, I have improve on my writing skills. This does not suggest am a master writer or a guru in writing but at least, the laziness when it comes to writing is gradually moving away. I now take my time to put thoughts together and passionately write about things i care about.

Source of passive Income-Steemit blockchain has become a source of passive income for me. Even though i don't earn much on the platform, it's still worth it because i fall on such income for my up-keep anytime I'm in dire need of cash.

image.png

I cannot talked about the impact of steemit without saying anything about networking. Just like any other social media platform, the steemit platform gives you an opportunity to network and share ideas to a large anonymous group of people. It offers you the opportunity to network with others whos has the same thought as you and further on build a relationship from there. The platform has made me learn a lot from people from different cultural background. Another soft impact is just like writing, the platform has help me improve on my reading skills particularly by proof reading my own posts and that of other user's on the blockchain.

image.png

Lessons for Newbies

Learn, learn, learn and ASK Consistently!!! Yes! To succeed on the platform as a newbie, you must not cease to learn and ask consistently. The platform if frost with so many jargons and ambiguity in-terms of how it operates, how contents are voted for, how to power-up etc. But the truth is that these concepts are not confusing as we may perceived it to be. It's as simple as ABDCD😄😄yet, it takes consistency to understand everything on the platform including your success.

Follow your Passion not the money. One thing that would help you and keep you moving is passion and the desire to write or contribute to the platform. To be honest, i believe that any steemian who goes after money would not thrive because the blockchain is design in a way that, the best content are those who get more votes that is somehow proportional to your steem power. Thus, those who go after the money failed to realize that, their content cannot match someone who writes out of passion.

Power up This would help you to qualify for some contests as well as crypto academy that serves as a learning forum for you as a newbie. This also helps to get more returns on posts based on your stake on the platform.

have fun yeah !!! you heard me right, have fun and enjoy your stay on the platform as a newbie through engaging with other members in communities you chose to join.

Kudos to @magcarnie for this contest perhaps it'll serves as an opportunity to learn from the big ones in Steem Ghana Community such as @nattybongo and others.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, great experience on steemit. Thanks for sharing
All the best

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the contest as well.

 3 years ago 

Learn, learn and learn, consistency bro, your experience is a fun one and i am glad to read this and share with others. Thanks for your time

 3 years ago 

Thanks C.R

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76