The Diary Game: 12th May,2022 : My Visit To Adum

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Hello all,

I had the chance to visit Adum today because I was looking for a new shirt since the ones I got were a bit old. I have been telling my mother to get me a new one whenever she was coming from the market but it never comes.

So today, I took it upon myself to visit Adum to get myself one. The reason is because, I know a particular area that they sell the type of lacoste that I was looking for.

But I only took enough money for the lorry fare so I first had to make a mobile money withdrawal before I stood the chance of buying anything.


8D86BFCE-2808-4776-8054-CBAB367CCD3B.jpeg

Making A Momo Withdrawal.

Momo, which is the short form of mobile money has become a headache for most people in the country these days. This is simply because of the e-levy that has been brought into the system, making it harder for people to use this service.

I still use it since it is still the safest way of carrying money around. After the withdrawal, I went to buy the lacoste.

Of all the shirts on display, this one caught my eye so I told them to wrap it for me. It cost me 50cedis.


C261C430-0861-4BA3-9EBE-52130EDEFF10.jpeg

Buying My New Shirt Here

After this, I was done since that was the main reason why I came to town in the first place. I therefore took to the main road and got into a uber ride that took me home.


DB810452-1A0C-4EBF-B844-889FB9D982A6.jpeg

Taking A Uber Here Back Home

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your shirt looks beautiful, I enjoyed reading your diary. Steem on friend

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing.

That’s quite a lovely Lacoste you picked. Great day for you.

 2 years ago 

I believe the network providers did not deduct anything beyond what they normally take,?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85