THE DAIRY GAME , Steem Ghana weekly meet up on Telegram

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Good day guys!
I hope we all doing great , I am to share to all of us about my first meet up I joined organized on telegram by @steemit-ghana .

Facts about the Meeting

  1. Day
  2. Date
  3. Duration
  4. Number of participants
  5. Topics discussed
  6. Agenda for the next meeting.

The Meeting was help on Saturday 27th of March 2021 . I started exactly at 7:30pm. It last for about two hours but I joined late because I had say my Isha Prayer .

It was my first time participating in the meeting but I felt like I am a regular attendee. It was very marvelous and the other participants were very friendly, I wished we could be having the meeting everyday.

Number Of Participants

The meeting was graced with about 20 participants who in which about half of the number were actively participating.
They were;
@mcsamm
@njaywan
@oppongk
@nattybongo
@magcarnie
@kubati
@massachussets
@alhajibabajnr
@nas-gh
@head1
@eosxiomara
@kofipascal
@roma078
@delakloe
@humble1
@cherub27
@awuahbenjamin
@farhmade
@marwone
@banapat

Topics Discussed

As to the time I joined the meeting, the topic on board was how to use Markdown . This is because it’s very important to make your work look attractive. A video was posted in the telegram group to throw more light, a pdf to was sent so we go and learn more .

So I took it upon myself to study some of the Markdown techniques and master them that’s why I have tried to apply most of them in this mu Dairy Game.

After that, it was now time for open forum where anyone could ask a question about what he or she don’t understand.

It was during that session a brother @mcsamm advised we the new comers to exhibit the habit of voting on other people’s lost and also leave nice comments under those post. This will help us in one way or the other.

After everything was cleared and we were about closing the meeting, @alhajibabajnr suggested that God willing our next week’s topic should be on the benefits of making your post a 100% power up so we all decided that will be our next week’s topic.

Here are some screenshots I took during the meeting

3EED38A8-9C2E-4849-AEFB-8032C6AE3BF2.png

28F2DD47-1E57-48C8-BC7D-C7562BBC8B02.png

57BE889C-8E8D-42DD-BA2D-AEDDC349D111.png

0C3E6C2F-8CC6-4DAE-B047-BB09588BDAC0.png

6F815141-8FCA-41CB-BCEA-2FE79926B9AD.png

Conclusion

I was very delighted in joining the meeting and has vowed never to miss any weekly meeting, I entreat all newcomers to also make it part of their plans to be joining weekly meetings on telegram. This will help you to create good works on this blockchain.

Thank you

Sort:  

Hey @farhmade and other folks from Ghana, I write to invite you all to a short survey about your Steemit activities. My name is Soyoung Park, a doctoral student who studies Steemit users’ value-making activities and personal data practices. Your voice would be a vital part of this research.

This should take no more than 15 min, and will give you 2-Steem coins upon your completion. If you are interested, please take the survey using this link: https://utexas.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_ePzVeLUf8BCladf

Thank you!

  • With the goal of collecting 200 + Steemit user responses, you may find this comment from time to time until it reaches that goal. My apologies for cross-posting in advance.
  • While your participation is completely voluntary, I have to mention that this is NOT spam - this is a part of my dissertation project and you can find the records of compensation payments from my wallet history.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78