You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ghanaian referee collapses during Ivory Coast vs Ethiopia

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hello @steemchiller
I am writing to notify you that my account was hacked. I have already changed the owner key and have regained control of my account. But they told me that I should notify you.

Thanks a lot

Sort:  

Hi, thanks for the info! Do you have any idea how that happened? How did you recognize that your account got hacked? Did they use your posting or active key?

You have given posting permission to quite a lot of apps:

  • buildteam
  • busy.app
  • dpoll.xyz
  • dtube.app
  • hapramp.app
  • ntopaz-artisteem
  • steemauto
  • steemauto.app
  • steempeak.app
  • threespeak

Many of those apps don't even exist anymore. Can you please remove all unnecessary ones? (You can also do this on SteemWorld: https://steemworld.org/account-authorities)

Really everything happened very fast. I read the link, clicked it, the steemconnect tab opened and it asked me for a password. I believe I have given the active password to your request (as I told you it was very fast and I do not remember it exactly) and from there when I tried to make a transaction they informed me that I had no availability. That caught my attention because my money was still registered in my account and I tried to do it with a lower amount and I couldn't. That's when I decided to report it to my community @steemvenezuela

Ah! He's been power down for a few hours. I got into the user's wallet and read it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63167.88
ETH 3372.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45