God's Favorite Son,

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

God's Favorite Child

The devil watched on as the moment came for God to choose His favorite child.

Before God were saints who hadn't soiled their robes in a long while.
They hadn't committed any sexual sin or engaged in any of the "works of the flesh".

Then stood I beside them;
My robes stained and spotted;
My face pale from the imminent rejection that was about to befall me due to my
Unwholesome appearance.

I had prayed and confessed scriptures; done all I could to escape the "sin that so easily besets me" but to no avail.
Eventually I gave in after a hard fought battle.

This was the moment the devil had been waiting for; his face lit up with a wide grin, seemingly pleased by his achievement of causing my fall.
Surely I couldn't be God's
favorite child after soiling my robes.

God began to scan the faces of the saints in pure white robes, my heart beating faster,
Skipping beats in the process.
My fingers felt numb and my feet felt cold. My legs began to vigorously shake.

Suddenly there was such silence you could hear a pin drop. The expectation in the
Room was electrifying and even the devil looked on with rapt attention.

The silence was finally interrupted by God's voice as He turned His gaze to my end and bellowed my name. I stood in total shock!! The enemy had the most ridiculous expression I've ever seen and the other saints couldn't believe their ears.

God continued : My son, I know how your genuine struggle with that sin is and how that you do your best not to give in but don't
Quite often succeed.
The Father is drawn to those who have special needs and you My son are my favorite child. Cast your cares upon me for I care for You.

image.png
source
Tears were just streaming down my face, falling in huge drops. Then the devil made a move to accuse me but God waved him off and signaled the saints who hadn't soiled their robes to embrace and comfort me.

I didn't even realize my stained and spotted robe had changed to become like that of the other saints until they were done comforting me. Isn't God a good God???

I still laugh so hard when I remember the expression on the devil's face. The joke was on him. Hahahahaha

Sort:  

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg

Your post has been curated by @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34