THE DIARY GAME: MY FIRST WEDNESDAY AS A STEEMIAN, 10/02/21steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Ghana4 years ago (edited)

Good day fellow steemians, hope you are doing great.

Actually, this is my first post (diary game post) as a steemian. I'm glad to be a part of this.

So for starts, I woke around 7:53am. Usually I wake up at 5:30am to 6am because I always have a 7am class every day of the week but we were notified yesterday that the lecturer wasn't around, so I had a lot of time to rest. I made a call with a loved one after I woke up; our time zones are entirely different so I had to communicate before she retired to bed.

I later got out of bed, freshened up and did my usual daily pushups. Well, I was only able to do 60 pushups today which was less than my usual 80. I think my energy was a little down after I got out of bed, but I slept well too. Pushups are good, you should try it if you have not started yet.

I had some banana(one of my favorites) in the fridge, made some smoothie with it. All you need for this smoothie is milk, banana and peanut butter (if you want). In my case, I had no peanut butter so I just garnished it with roasted peanuts. And for the milk, I made a mixture of milk powder( coffee mate) and water. I later blended the mixture and my smoothie was ready. A very nutritious food and can sustain me for half of the day. It is also good for the bowels, prevents constipation too.

20210210_122459.jpg

The banana and milk powder before I blended them


20210210_122638.jpg

Blending the stuff


20210210_123055.jpg

The final product, banana smoothie garnished with peanut. Less quantity than i expected :-(

I had already made a complaint to my hostel owner about my faulty WC and my door lock. The door lock could not enter the slot it is intended to enter before it gets locked. And the water closet was also faulty, it had leaks so I had to put a bucket under the cistern to collect the droplets that were leaking from it. My hostel's owner came this morning and had an inspection on my problems. He later arrived with some plumbers to fix the WC. He said the carpenter was not around at the moment so he would let him come fix my door when he came back.


20210210_122240.jpg

the faulty WC with the bucket under it


20210210_122255.jpg

my faulty door lock


20210210_123237.jpg

the plumbers working on the WC

I delayed the plumbers a little bit as I was having my morning shower when they arrived with their tools. So I had to shower fast for them to proceed with their job.


After they left, I watched a series I started watching not long ago; Shameless, a seasonal movie with great great actors and actresses, and I mean, actors and actresses who are so good at what they do. It's all about a family and their drunk father. It has every genre you can think of, comedy, drama, action, horror, gore, you name it. It is a movie that I will recommend to every one, especially movie lovers. You can watch it on Netflix or other websites. I can help you with some websites if you don't mind. I think anyone will love the show if you get time to watch it.



20210210_124623.jpg

watching the series. This is Kev, one of the actors, he owns a bar


20210210_124723.jpg

This is Frank Gallagher, the father and one of the main characters.

I later visited my friend, @njaywan, a great friend and a course mate who has been very helpful. I went to him to get more help on how to go about Steemit. And we have been given an assignment so we discussed it. We played some FIFA 20 too. I won 6 games, he won 7 and we had 2 draw matches, I feel I did well coz the guy is good, I'm good too by the way.


20210210_133632.jpg

with @njaywan, (he's busy doing his own stuff)


20210209_174154.jpg

one of the matches I trashed him, he gave me 8 in one match too, no sweat. But I had a faulty controller :-(

I feel I should end here and I hope I have done quite well for a newbie.

Thanks for having time to read my post, I appreciate that fam. God be with you and stay safe. Bye for now

Sort:  

Great write up bro. Nice to see you taking part in the diary game. The smoothie looks quite easy to make. I will definitely give it a try.

Hahahaha, looks like we lashed each other with the fifa 20 huh 😂😂😂😂. You can come for a rematch... lol

Thanks man, @njaywan

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87