The Diary Game: A rainy day, a cooking day🙂, July 17th: #club100

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Img-1657754873004.png

The rain started around 5am today and it poured down heavily for so long; I lost count of the hours. Just when you thought it had stopped, it only got worse. It rained the previous day but it was nothing as compared to the one today.
Because of how the weather had become because of the rain, I felt very comfortable in my bed and I slept more.

20220717_092044.jpg
early morning rain 🌧


After I woke up, I exercised a bit, for like 10mins. I did pushups, situps and stretches. Then I moved on to freshen up.
I had some vegetables in the fridge so I decided to make salad 🥗.
It took me like 30mins to finish everything. I don't have a chopping board so it's always a little hard cutting things up. I made the salad with lettuce, 🥬, carrot 🥕, cucumber 🥒, onion 🧅, green pepper 🫑, tomatoes 🍅 and spring onions.

20220717_110640.jpg

20220717_104431.jpg
Before and After cutting the veggies


After cutting them, I added baked beans and other stuff to make it nicer and heavy. It was very nice. I love eating salad a lot and I'm wondering how long this one is gonna last; maybe just a day🌝.
During seasons like this one, prices of such vegetables are very low or affordable so I can get some anytime I feel like eating salad.

20220717_112905.jpg

20220717_112632.jpg
after i added the things


After making the salad, I cooked spaghetti and ate it with along with some of the salad. I think it's my first time making this combination and it was simply amazing 👏.

20220717_113710.jpg
I added a little sauce to it


At this time, the rain had stopped so I got out to buy stuff for making soup. I took my bike and sped off but I guess I wasn't fast enough, the rain came back again and cornered me so I had to wait for a while infront of one of our lecture halls.

20220716_144644.jpg
drizzling


I waited for more than 30mins but the rain didn't stop. It was just drizzling at this point so I passed through it and went on to buy my things.
I got back to my hostel a little soaked but I didn't really mind, I had to buy my things by all means.

It took me an hour or two to finish the soup and I didn't really take photos because I wasn't feeling like it. I just took a few, before and after.

20220717_134703.jpg

20220717_205819.jpg
I used some meat 🥩 that I bought and smoked fish I brought from home


I didn't eat any of the soup today, maybe some other time.
I got some snacks when I went out to buy the foodstuff so that's what I ate for the evening, along with some salad of course ☺.

20220717_170459.jpg
✌🏽✌🏽

And then the last thing I did was to play games😂.
I didn't really play for long though. I have an early class the next day so I quit it early.

20220717_182316.jpg

20220717_182308.jpg

20220717_120554.jpg
I'm a manager at Atalanta and I got an offer from United😄.. wish I was taking that kinda money 😯😂🤒

So that's it, that's how my day was spent. I spent a major part of it cooking and I'm glad I could finally do so. Soup's gonna sustain me for a few days and that's a good thing.

Thank you for reading and please take care of yourself. Hope to see you soon in my next diary game update.

Sort:  

Eeh you really enjoyed your day ooo. I am even salivating on you salad they look attractive I hope it's tasty tooo

It was very nice🙂

Thanks for sharing you day with us I appreciate seeing your diary activity keep it up

Thank you 👍

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

I always say that I like food that has sumptuous looks. It will taste nice anyway. Thank you for sharing. Please remember to always power up to stay relevant on the blockchain. Nice meeting you again.

😀🎉🎉🎉

Thanks man

 2 years ago 

Such a complete day you have got there. You really took you time to prepare all these food? It looks amazing and marvelous and i believe it will taste perfect.

Greetings.

i believe it will taste perfect.

Yeah, it does. Thank you.
Hope you had a great day too??

 2 years ago 

Yes bro , my day was splendid.

I'm glad

 2 years ago 

👍👍👍

Congrats your post has been supported by vvarishayy.

THE INDUSTRIOUS SEVEN TEAM!

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45