The Diary Game: A match day💪🏿, 23rd July, 2022: #club100, #burnsteem25

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Img-1658577649418.png

Hello folks, welcome once again to my diary game post. It's another wonderful day to be grateful for.
I slept well the previous night, a good weather and all so I didn't find it hard sleeping. I woke up today feeling a lot energetic.
I did my usual pushups and sit-ups for like 10mins and then went for a cold shower. These exercises help me a lot, keeps me sharp and in shape too.

Manchester United's preseason games have not ended, one was played today, against Aston Villa. It was a draw game, nothing surprising 🙂...
I got a site to watch it. There was a lot of network problems but I managed to watch most of the match.

Screenshot_20220723-104400_Chrome.jpg
I think this was right before United's goal


During the first half of the match, I ate some leftover food from the previous night. Leftover foods taste so good sometimes 😂. I wasn't full after eating but I was okay, it was gonna sustain me for a couple of hours.

20220722_133433.jpg

After watching the match, I washed my bedsheets. They've been in my laundry bag for a while now so I decided to wash them today and take the burden of thinking of it everyday off from my head. I have lots of bedsheets so I wasn't really in a haste to wash the dirty ones. A laundry has been opened right beside our hostel, maybe next time I'll send my sheets to them.

20220722_160053.jpg
two bedsheets and pillow cases


Our department had already fixed a football match with another department and today was the day for the match. I was called, surprisingly. Since I was already feeling good and energetic, I decided to go and play too. I'm very good at playing ball, but that's only in my mind🙂😂.
But if you need someone to break legs and commit a lot of fouls, I'm your man 👌😉. I only got to play in the latter part of the second half but I felt good.

20220722_165620.jpg
the first field we got


Initially, we got a bigger and better park to play the match on but we couldn't play it there, it got occupied by some other people so we moved to another place and that's where we played.
It was a nice game but we were defeated by 5 goals to 4. Not any huge margin, and we only conceded those goals because I didn't start😄..

20220722_173403.jpg
where we got to play the match


We intended to play for a longer time but it got cloudy all of a sudden. Since most of us were staying far away from where we were playing, we decided to end the match soon and go home.
There will be another match soon and I know we will get our revenge, plus I'll start in this one and end with a cleansheet 🙂👍.

Thanks for reading and May God be with us all 🌹✌🏽🙏🏾.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

super great day it was for you guys and I can see you are really enjoying the game in all areas.

Thanks for sharing.

Exercise is a good thing to do everyday so keep on with your daily push-ups.

About the United game, I was even expecting Aston Villa to win the match. So far United has played good game in the preseason and I hope they continue to do the good in the main season.

Thanks for sharing your day with us..!!

Thanks for your comment 👍

You’re welcome

Thank you for sharing your day with the house. Keep sharing good contents.

Hi my Dear friend can you share your discord with me?

Please add me on your discord..

farannabeel#8111

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87