The diary Game: 25th June, 2022: Church Time: [25% to null] #club100

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

Img-1656287003773.png

Hello readers, you're welcome once again to my post.
I'm going to use this opportunity to tell you how my day ( Saturday, June 25th) went and I hope I don't bore you at all.
First of all , I'm a SDA member so I go to church on Saturdays, just so you know. However when I go to school, I don't go join them in their service. During my early years at school, when I was a fresher, I used to go to church on campus but for some reasons (personal) , I stopped.

They say home is where the heart is and for me, everything is better at home, including the church.
So on Saturday, we got ready for church after attending to our usual morning chores; sweeping, mopping, picking fallen leaves from the lawns, feeding the animals and so on.

Usually, we get to church before 9am but our car was faulty so it took us a couple of minutes before we got a cab for church. We got there around 9:40am and the service had already started. The different classes had started with the Sabbath School lessons so we joined them.
Every class has a teacher or leader who leads the group in the discussions; it can get very interesting sometimes during the discussions.

20220625_101623.jpg

A teacher can be seen at the far end


After the lessons, an announcement came that we would go out and visit people so there wouldn't be any sermon from a preacher. Every class chose a particular place to visit and we departed.

20220625_114326.jpg

20220625_114318.jpg

photos of when the congregation started going out for the visits


It was nice, walking in groups, chatting and all.
We finally got to our place of visit but I couldn't take any photos because of some privacy issues. The person we visited was a member of the church who had been ill for some days. We sang and prayed with him and left.

My group went back to the church after our mission was done. We were actually informed to head home after the visitations but because of the brief meeting, we had to aggroup again for some minutes.

20220625_124243.jpg

waiting on the leader


The meeting ended successfully, we prayed and departed to our various homes 🏡.

20220625_130332.jpg

Going home. We got a lift


I didn't take breakfast in the morning so I was starving by the time we got home, which was around 1:30pm.
I found some bread 🍞 to nibble on before trying to make a meal for myself.

20220624_150621.jpg
you know what it is 😋


After eating, I slept for a while, woke up and played some games.

20220626_185150.jpg

20220626_185134.jpg

USA, champions of the world!! 🏆😄😄


I also joined a telegram meeting which was hosted by @njaywan. It was a very helpful tutorial regarding the fall in steem price, the problems with the sbd and so on. It was a nice meeting and I'm looking forward to joining more of such meetings.
I'm actually going to start with the burnsteem25 too, I hope I can make a change too😶.

And that was it for Saturday folks, hope to see you again soon! 🙂👍

Sort:  

@the-gorilla, if you don't mind me asking, are you religious? Any church? 😄

No, not really. I went to a Quaker school but religion's never really formed a part of who I am 🙂

I went to a Quaker school

Well, then I guess you got tiny bits of their practices in you.
I understand you though, perfectly 👌.

The peace and quiet bit 🙂

Hahhaa.. right👍.
I really do wish you well, you seem like a good man 👍

I do my best, that's all you can ask 🙂

Good man 👍😄

Your day was a busy one

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing. Church is always a wonderful place to be. Steem on friend!

😀🎉🎉🎉

👍👍👍👍

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg
Your post has been curated by @nattybongo with @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

Thanks for sharing

Is that neat fufu you prepared over there? I wish I knew how to stir. 😅

Oh, it's pretty easy 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78