Life on campus so far... #club100

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

Img-1651878265696.png

Hello people, I have not done any diary games in a long while so I wanna use this chance to tell you about how far we've come since we came to the school this trimester.
I know Mr. Gorilla doesn't really like that term "the diary game"; he prefers other titles, simple ones 😄. I've read a lot of his "diary posts" and I seem to love them everytime. Family's day out and all that; it's just interesting ( no pics of food though, unlike mine). I wish mine could be that interesting too.

Honestly, I didn't really have a good time during the early weeks of the trimester when I came to the school. I don't actually have a good time at school; it's depressing even to think you're going to be in this place for that long, but for the sake of knowledge education, we come anyway.
When we came, the weather was hot as hell and if you read my recent post, I'm sure you have an idea about how hot Navrongo can be. 35°-42° is not easy to deal with. Sometimes I wonder why this place can be that hot whiles the southern parts have favourable weather conditions, it's baffling sometimes.

IMG-20220505-WA0101.jpg
🥵🔥🔥



And one thing I don't like about the place is the frequent power cuts🥲, I mean, why would they cut off the power in a place where fans and ACs are needed non-stop...but well....

When I try to continue, you'll only wonder why I came here when I hate the place so much. Truth be told, I didn't know this place was that shitty... most of us didn't but we like the program we do; it's just the conditions that's bad.

Though I struggled a little dealing with the weather when I came back from home, this trimester has not been any different from the rest. We are almost done with lectures now and writing mid trimester exams.
The only difference this time is the project we are doing. As a final year student, I'm supposed to do this project to complete the school.
My project is about clays. It's actually about expansive clays and how they affect structures.
It's a very broad and interesting topic but we are only at the proposal stages, the rest will come later.

20220503_082110.jpg

20220502_154050.jpg

20220502_153916.jpg
I took photos of the clay samples for my presentation



Aside the project taking some of my time, I try to hang out with friends after our normal lectures. We go out to watch matches, play games and do all the things that can take our minds off from the stress that we go through in this place...

20220504_180620.jpg
@blayforson fixing his motorbike 🤣


20220504_152833.jpg
on campus


20220429_123333.jpg
who doesn't love FIFA???


I watch movies too when I'm alone. I've tried watching old movies of great actors like Tom Hanks and Morgan Freeman... I recently watched "Green Mile" and I really loved it. A movie that will make you laugh, happy, sad, horrified; I mean, it's got all it takes to be the perfect movie. I'm now about watching a 2002 movie, High crimes with Morgan as the main character. Tom Hanks was one of the main characters in the Green Mile. Most of my friends don't even mind me when I try to persuade them into watching these old movies. They think they're old and have bad camera and all that but I tell you, I only found out Tom Hank's "The terminal" was a 2004 movie after I finished watching it😅.
And oh, I like Robert De Niro's movies too. Just try and watch "The intern" and I bet you'll like it too.

Screenshot_20220506-223854_Netflix.jpg
The intern(Netflix preview)


Screenshot_20220506-223742_Netflix.jpg
The Green Mile(Netflix preview)

Let's talk a little about the food we have here. Foods sold here are not the best so most of the guys here try and make some foods on their own. We only buy when we don't have much of a choice. There are some eateries around but only a few have quality or good foods. If we feel too lazy to cook, we buy from these good eateries but for some people, it's a habit. They buy from these places day in day out and it costs a lot.

Screenshot_20220506-103020_Gallery.jpg
pepper soup(I made it😌)


Screenshot_20220506-103004_Gallery.jpg
Just some gari🤗

Screenshot_20220414-095749_WhatsApp.jpg
you like avocado 🥑??

So yeah, that's how the trimester has been so far. Not much activities have been done because we have very few courses to do at the moment.

I can say it was bad from the start because of the hot weather but the rains 🌧 have started coming now and you can imagine how happy I am; the place is so cool now that it makes you forget how hot it can be..😅
It's left with some few weeks to complete this trimester and I'm glad at how far we've come (My colleagues and I, including @njaywan).

Thanks a lot for reading and I hope to update you soon on my life on campus. I think it's gonna be about days from now on, I can't really tell for sure.

God be with us all 🌹✌🏽🙏🏾

Sort:  

Thanks for the nice words - I’m on my way back from an Away Day and when I post about it, I’ll include a food photo for you 🤣 if you have a minute - look up Luton’s goal v. Reading today. It’s worthy of winning any match.

Sorry to hear you’re living in a shit hole. Perhaps it will help you to get you head down, study hard and get good grades!

For movies, look at the IMDB top 250. I’ve been getting through them and have nearly ticked off the top 100. There are some proper old movies in there which for a youngster, might be tough going at first but really suck you in. An incredible variety too. Green Mile’s in there. Watch Shawshank Redemption if you haven’t seen it. It deserves to be at the top.

For Robert de Niro, avoid his recent stuff. Like “meet the fockers”. Most of his newer films are terrible!

I’ll include a food photo for you 🤣

Yay!! 😌😌😅

Perhaps it will help you to get you head down, study hard and get good grades!

Yeah, honest truth. The good grades, I'm getting them☺

Watch Shawshank Redemption if you haven’t seen it.

Oh, i have watched it. One of the best movies ever. All of Morgan's movies I've watched so far are super 👌...

For Robert de Niro, avoid his recent stuff. Like “meet the fockers”. Most of his newer films are terrible!

😅😅 oh really. That's sad to know. I've watched a few of his movies and i liked them. I loved "Irishman"... have you watched that one?

 2 years ago 

Wow!!... very nice delicacies there.

✌🏽✌🏽😅

 2 years ago 

AS students sometimes we eat what we do not what to eat, just because of time probably or laziness in terms of cooking. However, these go a long way to help us to be able to endure what food we will meet on our way anywhere after school.

That's true 👍

Thank you for sharing your campus love with us.

Thank you for sharing your campus love with us.

 2 years ago 

you really did the job on this post. way to go man, I just hope the upcoming exams will be more favorable than the weather

✌🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86