Contest by @mcsamm. Steemit selfie with friends

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

Img-1619893952050[1].png

Hello people of steemit. It's me once again in this wonderful community. It's always a pleasure to be part of all the great contests that go on here and I'd like to thank @mcsamm for this contest and for giving us such a wonderful opportunity to promote steemit.

I've never been a fan of taking pictures or selfies but since I joined steemit, everything's changed. I mean, with all the posts I make in steem Ghana, its almost impossible to eliminate selfies.

The steem t-shirt has really paved way for me to promote steem and interact with a lot of people, even those who didn't like the idea when I first introduced steemit to them.

Our days at Navrongo for this trimester are over so we(my friends and I) decided to leave today on 30th April(we reached on 1st May).
We got to Kumasi around 6am and found this to be a wonderful opportunity to promote steemit and also take some selfies since we were departing and it was actually gonna take a while before we saw each other again.
so below are a few photos and selfies we took;

20210501_071122[1].jpg
@blayforson posing with this lady right here. (she's thinking of joining steemit soon)


20210501_071747[1].jpg
with @tsikata, @solomina and @blayforson


20210501_071848[2].jpg
@solomina taking the selfie

After we departed, I went to the town(kejetia) to get some things and also meet my sis. I met @tsikata and @blayforson there too.
We got a lot of stares from a lot of people because of the similar shirts we were wearing with the same inscriptions. I'm sure they were wondering where we worked or who we simply were.
Some asked us about our shirts though, but the place was very busy and it wasn't really easy for us to get time to explain to everyone. People had started trooping to the town and the place was getting "heated"; we had to get our stuffs and also head to our various homes too. I can't really tell but I hope next time, we get a time for all of that.
It is always a pleasure to promote steemit to the world.

20210501_093450[1].jpg
a selfie I took

Hope to see you next time fellow steemians.

Thanks for having time to read my post; may God be with us all. 🌹 :)
Regards to @mcsamm
10% to @steem-ghana

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You made it bro. Looking good in your steem shirt with your friends. You certainly have to help them in creating steem account. Let's grow them all

Sure bro

 3 years ago 

You guys are looking great in your t-shirts

Thanks man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14