Club100: The Diary Game: Going to the bank and doing other activities: 24th June 2022.

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

Hello reader, you're warmly welcome to my diary post. For me, it's been a great week so far, the weather has been good too. The rain 🌧 has made everything so much better; the environment is a cooler and you can sleep better. I absolutely love this season.

Since I got home from school, I have been indoors most of the time, sleeping, reading, playing games 🎮 and watching interesting movies. Today was not that different just that I went to a nearby local bank to transfer some money to someone.
If you read my last post, you'd know I went to make a deposit at this same bank the other time, but I transferred money this time round.

My mum woke me up earlier than I usually wake up which was around 6-7am to give me the money for the transfer. I mean, we could easily find a mobile money vendor to send the money but their charges are simply ridiculous, especially with that kinda sum of money. The bank has low charges; I didn't even pay anything the other time. So if this bank is closer to our house, why not go there and save some money?

So I got up, freshened up and set off with the money in my pocket. It's like a 10min walk actually, from my home to the bank and that is if you're walking with no urgency. You can get there in like 6 or 7mins if you're in a real hurry.

Due to the rain that fell at dawn, the place was a little muddy and there were small pools created beside the gutters. These small pools easily breed mosquitoes 🦟 which cause malaria. I wasn't really worried about that because I knew the water was going to easily evaporate when the sun came up.

20220622_084835.jpg

you can see the stagnant water over there. There were bigger ones at other parts

I got to the bank 🏦 and as usual, the place was almost empty. I like this bank because of this very reason. You don't have to be in long queues or wait for too long.

20220624_101128.jpg

The bank

I just got in there, met one of the workers, got a few paper works done and voilà, I was done! ✔

It was a very simple process which lasted for like 5minutes only.

20220624_101206.jpg

I had to wait for this teller to finish with what he was doing

After the transfer, I called my mum for her to confirm if the person had received it. I waited for a minute or 2 before knowing the person had indeed received the money and then I moved back home, satisfied 😌.

When I got home, I fed the turkeys 🦃🦃 and the dogs.

20220624_104859.jpg

my dad already fed them in the early morning, this was just a treat.

There's another turkey in a cage with her little ones. We kept them there because of how bad the weather can be for the chicks. There have been instances where the rains killed most of them. We couldn't let that happen this time so we caught them and put them in a cage. They're doing pretty well, all 6 of them, including their mum.

20220624_104924.jpg

the mama turkey and her young. They're growing so fast

After all that, I got something to eat and the rest of the day was all about games and movies, and of course, reading and curating some posts on steemit.

Screenshot_20220624-231148_Netflix.jpg

Next on my list😂😂

Screenshot_20220624-231143_Netflix.jpg

I gotta clear these first 👍

And that was it, that's how I spent my day. I hope you enjoyed reading.

Thanks for visiting and may God be with us all.🌹🙏🏾🤟🏿

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Super beautiful day it was for you. Keep sharing for the betterment of the community.

👍👍👍

Thank you very much for sharing your day with the house, keep it up.

👍👍👍

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thank you

Keep doing the #thediarygame. Congratulations your post has been upvoted by The team Industrious seven. We are supporting the quality posts by using @steemcurator06. Happy steeming :)

SteemexclusivePlagiarismQuality contentCluboffer bot
YesNoYes#club100No

#club100

The account was operated by @leonelb

Thank you 😊

Man vs. Bee?

That looks like a high quality movie.

Yeah, looks like it. I've still not watched it yet but it really looks interesting 😄

It looks terrible 🤣

😂😂 you just don't like Mr. Bean I'm sure

I hadn't even noticed it was Rowan Atkinson. I can't tolerate any of his movies. I remember going to see Jonny English at the cinema and leaving after about 15 minutes. What a crock of 💩 that was.

Wait what??!! 😂😂 you mean you didn't know his movies were about comedy before going to the cinema? Or you thought it was going to be one of those crazy action movies?
I don't actually expect anything extra from him when watching his movies... it's just the amusement he brings, thats all...I don't expect anything else from him 😄

Wait what??!! 😂😂 you mean you didn't know his movies were about comedy before going to the cinema? Or you thought it was going to be one of those crazy action movies?

Oh no, I knew it was supposed to be funny. But it wasn't. So I decided that I wasn't going to waste my time wondering why I was wasting my time - like when I sat through "Tree of Life" which is 2 hours of a Windows Screensaver. I really wish I hadn't sat through that.

I quite liked him as Mr Bean when I was a child though.

😄😄 yeah, sure man

You can also share with @amazing-ghana

😀🎉🎉🎉🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83