Challenge and success contest by @emaeyakjames

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

IMG-20210816-WA0009.jpg

Good morning great people of this community @steemghana, I'm by name James Otu from Uyo, Nigeria but I chose to go by @emaeyakjames on this planet call STEEMIT.

I'm here to share my challenge of life and how I came out of it.

I'm a young guy who had an ambition to become a degree holder before early twenties of age.

I started my primary education with Saint Paul's Catholic School in the early 90's, after completing my primary one, I spent two weeks in primary 2 and I was returned to primary 1 again by the local education authority because of my hight they said that I'm not due to start school. I spent seven years in primary school against six years.

I'm late 90's I began my secondary School with secondary School Odoro ikot, which I completed my secondary education within the stipulated six years. The challenge there was that I wrote both West African Senior School Certificate Examination(WASSCE) and National Examination Council (NECO) but I didn't had credit in both mathematics and English language. That moves me to registered for General certificate in education (GCE) which I still not get mathematics and English language.

In 2005 I got admission in Akwa Ibom College of Agriculture which I studied Agricultural Technology and obtained National diploma (ND) in 2007.

In 2010, I wrote another GCE, which I didn't have mathematics and English language. In the 2010, I got admission to study Agricultural economics at Michael okpara University of Agriculture, umudike in Abia state. The admission was direct entry to start from year 2 because of my diploma. But because of my WASSCE I was disqualified.

In 2011, I wrote WASSCE and the entire center was with held, I then proceeded to register for GCE which my English language was cancelled.

In 2012, I wrote another GCE which my results were withheld.

In 2013, I had to start over again from SS 2, I wrote third term examination and I was promoted to SS 3 the second time.
In 2014, I wrote my WASSE and got English language this time. Also, the same year I wrote jamb and scored 198. I then proceeded to write aptitude test in the university of uyo which I got 208.
And I got admission into the university of uyo in September 2014, there was strike so we resumed on February 2015.

IMG_20180905_121923.jpg
My matriculation

The program was 5 years, which supposed to last till December 2019 but strike didn't allowed, then in 2020 the Corona virus set in and everything was stagnant, not until February 2021 that we completed our examinations.

After all challenges and odd, I still completed my degree program though not in the initial proposed age.

FB_IMG_16274972187629100.jpg
My project defense

Thank you @awuahbenjamin for this opportunity

Sort:  

Hi, @emaeyakjames,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 3 years ago 

woooow,,such a great story to tell the world,,You never cease to stop chasing your dream, That is so amazing and at the long run, you came out successfully,,,congrats and wish you all the best of luck in life and the contest too

 3 years ago 

Nice entry, thanks for sharing this beautiful story with us

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg

Your post has been curated by @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

 3 years ago 

Wow
what a struggle. It's comforting you now have a degree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64595.89
ETH 3413.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31