On Silent Night

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

tree-736877_960_720.jpg

image source

On a silent night
when friends are few
and i am missing you
I close my eyes and think of you

With a silent tear i wish that you were here
On that silent and cold night, i miss your warm embrace
If i could fly i would cross the oceans to find you

I could run the would overcome the mountains to see you.
No one can understand what i go through everyday without you.
The only thing that keeps me going is the hope that i would be seeing you soon.

Maybe it may not be today, or tomorrow but i shall surely be soon enough.
I only hope that whiles i long for you on this silent night, that i am on your mind too.
For anything else would break my soul and quench my spirit, my trust is in you, do not let me down.

I look forward to your coming and until then i would be sending you letters
Whispering my messages in the air and hoping that the early morning brids would carry them to you
I would await your response in the evening that the birds would come back with them.

Sort:  

Dear @elyon

CriteriaRemark
Club statusClub 5050
Steemexclusive
Free of plagiarism
Bot free

Power up =25.776
Cashout =27.757

Thank you for posting in the steem Ghana community.

 2 years ago 

thanks for sharing

Thank you for sharing.
Keep on posting this wonderful contents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55