Being On The Other Side of The Coin

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

As a health care worker, it has always been my responsibility to look after others, to go to great lengths, to put forth all of my efforts, and to always ensure that I do my best physically, emotionally, psychologically, and sometimes spiritually to help people achieve health and to successfully deliver mothers of their babies.

For the past days the other side of the coin has flipped, I now happen to be the patient. I have been through everything my patients go through and needed all they ever needed, love, care, support, understanding and above all respect. I have felt the pain of getting an intravenous(iv) line in my veins, felt the pain of giving some iv treatments in a rush.

Even though I had all I ever needed because it was my own facility, I kept asking myself how the story would have been if it had been a different health facility. I then felt what my clients and patients go through.

This has really taught me a lot and have learn that in some instances, there would be the need for to put myself in my patients shoes and feel what they feel in order to give a better care. l have learnt to now treat my clients and patients even better than before.

Sort:  

Your day was very busy as I could see you administering patience. Thanks for your support.

you are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67