THE DIARY GAME || 8TH SEPTEMBER, 2022 || MY THURSDAY'S ACTIVITIES

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

It is Thursday again! As I woke up in the morning I quickly took my bath and set off to the workplace. My friend called me early in the morning and told me that he wanted me to come and assist him to mode some building blocks. As I completed my SHS education, the work I was doing then was modern of building blocks. This was what was helping me to take care of myself in those days. Do it has been a very long time that I do that job but I still know how to do it better.

IMG_20220908_134320_319.jpg

MOULDED BLOCKS

As I'm still on my holidays, I am always at home doing nothing so I was saving glad when my friend called me to come and do the work. Sleeping always never had nobody at all so I use it as an opportunity to exercise my body. We go to the workplace early in the morning at exactly 7:00 a.m. restarted the work and it was going on successfully. My friend was very surprised because he thought I cannot work faster because it has been a very long time he has seen me doing this kind of work. In molding of the blocks, your first Dad by mixing the sun endorsement while sprinkling water on it. You can mix it for about two or three times till the cement and the sun are well mixed together. Immediately you finished mixing your cement understand very well you can now start by modern you are blocks.

IMG_20220908_070013_145.jpg

IMG_20220908_103421_983.jpg

MIXING THE SAND AND THE CEMENT

You will start by molding the blocks by fetching the sand with a shovel in the moulding machine. You will fetch the sand until the moulding machine is full or to the brim. After you filled the machine we have the sand, you can now more the blocks by hitting the lead of the machine harder on the sun till it become level. When you hit the lid hard till the sand is compressed and the block is hard, you can then removed the block from the machine. My job was to remove the block from the machine.

IMG_20220908_070036_610.jpg

@elliamor1 IN THE WORK PLACE

Removing the block from the machine is one of the difficult work when it comes to block moulding because bending down and raising a perfect you are waste. You have to remove the block from the machine and go to the level ground and bend down to place the block. We started the work early in the morning enclosed at 6:30 p.m. in the evening because we wanted to finish all the work so that you will not come back the following day. We molded 600 blocks only in one day. We used 15 bags of cement to mould that 600 blocks. We were only three people doing the work. I closed from the workplace and came home with pains all over my body because it has been a very long time that I did a hard work like that. That was the end of my diary.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing. Blocks moulding is one of the difficult jobs in the world.

Steem on friend as you always take part in sharing your activity with us

Thank you

Sir
Is it for your storey building?

No friend

 2 years ago 

Moulding of block is very important when it comes to construction, I hope they kept the appropriate quantity of cement bag to sand ratio. 600 blocks in a day is massive.

Keep sharing the quality content.

Yes, they put appropriate quantity of cement

 2 years ago 

That is great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45