Don't Tell Me

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

IMG-20210725-WA0026.jpg

I have listened to this fooling for so long;
And have heard these stories for too long
I do not know how long the veil has been
But now the words overflow.

Don't tell me again!
Don't tell me I can rise to the top
When you tie logs of woods on my
Dragging me down to the base of the pyramid.

Don't tell you are the savior of the nation
When your constituency languish in penury
While you squander their commonwealth in luxury
As we hope and wait for the one who never comes.

Don't tell me I'm free
When I still feel the clinging fetters on my limbs.
Enslaving my hope and truncating my expectations
No, don't tell me the fake tales anymore.

No, don't tell me we are one
When all I see is the tree of ethnicity
Rooted firmly at the center of the nation
Pushing each section to the course of ethnicity and nepotism

Don't tell me there is hope
When all I see are clouds of hopelessness
That becloud my hope to cope
No, don't tell me these tales anymore.

Don't tell there is another blockchain when all I see is a scam
That hurt my feelings and prospect
No, don't tell but link me up to @Steem.

Don't tell there is a better community when all I see is a blitz
Give me @steemghana and let it heal my soul
I am tired of waiting on the touchline.

Sort:  

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg

Your post has been curated by @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

 3 years ago 

Wow.
Don't tell me I am free
When the person I yearn for doesn't have eyes for me.
by @pandev

Your work is great. Keep it up

Don't tell me you are still on bench
When the 2nd half has began
When steem is on tour
Except you want to miss out @pandev🤣🤪🤣

 3 years ago 

Don't tell me you don't know what I can do even within a second in the park.
Don't tell me I will lose much from the steemit tour
When I am already at it's anticipated destination.

Don't tell me you were already there before us
When we are riding with power bike but you chose flight
We will get there together.

 3 years ago 

Don't tell me your power bikes flies
When I am using a turbo plane.

Don't tell me I won't enjoy before you
When I already know how the future is with steemit before you

Don't tell me we will stop this
When words is what we feed on

 3 years ago 

Beautiful words, i love every stanza

Thank you and don't tell me in are taking part in steem giveaway
When the @steemghana is the center of attraction
Don't be left out because in this match, is to the final whistle.

 3 years ago 

👍

 3 years ago 

Don't tell me i can't also play with words
When @ellabae and @pandev are doing it so flawlessly
Don't tell me steemit is not mine for the taking
When my whole life is basically steemit.

Guys i don't know what i just did mpo, no rhyme nothing agyeeeiii

 3 years ago 

U are doing great bro. Let's see🤩

Don't tell me @nattybongo isn't steemit boss when all the memories I keep of him is about steemit.
Don't tell me you can't swim well
When @nattybongo is your trainer.

Don't tell @nattybongo swim among sharks
When steem gives out whales
Don't tell me I see is folk tales
When every day is cash out on steem

 3 years ago 

Don't tell me @nattybongo isn't a whale 🐋
When he knows so much about steemit.

Don't tell me steemit is always a cash out day
When it isn't easy to get a visit from @steemcurator01

 3 years ago 

Ei me a whale s3sen, dw pay day will come

 3 years ago 

Let's pray for it 🤩🤩🤩

 3 years ago 

Sharp

Don't tell me again!

Don't tell me we can not get visit from @steemcurator01

When you post is not purified

But he is taking note of it all.

 3 years ago 

Don't tell me not to tell you again.
When I am already shot of words.

Thanks for your write-up. It was worth the exploration.👍❤️

Don't tell me it is final

When is not Champion league final

While my ambition is priceless

But @nattybongo can help us with the price tag for the finals.

 3 years ago 

Don't tell me the cup will be yours
When there where no goals scored.

Don't tell me @nattybongo will be in good sharp to blow the final whistle
When he is still burried in love with our words.

 3 years ago 

😂😂😂😂😂 Ei price tag nyinaa come Inside

Don't tell me @nattybongo is feeling himself
When the vibes is not there
Steem the joy giver
Once connected, you are good to go and @pandev can relate better.

 3 years ago 

That's the vibe.🤩

I love every bit of it and I never knew it will trend
But there is no love in the air
When all I see are steem makers
Rally in the undertakers

 3 years ago 

Ei Sister, you are too good 3y3

 3 years ago 

Don't tell me this isn't real
When most of us write for STEEM.

Don't tell me warm breeze of love can't been felt in the air
When everything about steemit is love and care.

I have listen to this particular episode before

The scenario is always bad at the start

I don't know how long it will play out

But now is time to put it on the replay.

 3 years ago 

Time is always friendly with peace
As we journey with love.
I can't grantee we will be there when it times out
But I am sure we will be awake to hear it play for long.

If only @worldoffootball will come up with the match prospect

I would love to be your opponent

Let the match begin

@Steemhana all the way up and nothing can stop us.

 3 years ago 

Ei Asem aba, should i give up?
But i am feeling the vibe too oo

Don't tell me I'm vibrant

When I still very shaky when drop a post

Giving me so much comfort

If the comfortable will come to visit.

 3 years ago 

Don't tell me you are not vibrant
When your articles hits differently.

Don't tell me that again

When all I see is @steemghana everywhere

That just give me unexpected joy

I am just getting started because the joy is overflow.

 3 years ago 

Don't tell me I will still get more of you
When I only anticipated less.
Don't tell me @steem-ghana will be fed up
When we have people like you.

Don't quote me wrongly

When all I see is progress

And topping the league is our goal

Where are the CR of our time?

 3 years ago 

Don't give up 🤣🤣

Don't tell me I came late

When all I see is lateness

Dragging me not to wake up

To make money is in bed but one must hustle.

Don't tell me again @benson6

Your lateness is your burden

I hope you have checked on @maxwellmarcusart is busy with his ball pen

Only those that know what the usefulness of ball pen is.

I celebrate grace with @maxwellmarcusart for his wonderful work

When all I see is brilliant performance from him

I celebrate the young visual art

I celebrate Grace.

Interesting

 3 years ago 

Well, it can't get any more interesting than what I see here. The comments are overwhelming. 😄 You guys are amazing. Nice writeup @ellabae

Don't tell me that again!

When all I see it tremendous comments

Your comment just came but still appreciated

Let's keep the comments coming as the joy is overwhelmed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34