Contest ||My dream Job- @desiigner

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

A10D4B44-80CC-408C-B1D3-7B7AAA012239.jpeg
source

Hello Steemians,
Much thanks goes to @steem-ghana and @rubilu123 for this amazing contest.

As kids growing up when asked what we wanted to be in future, we always chose professions like Doctors, Pilots Nurses etc., having no clue . We all dreamt of getting educated and get better paying Jobs in the future so we can cater for ourselves and our family.
As we grow up we realize there’s more to Jobs than just getting good pay, it’s about actually having fun in what you’re doing and getting paid for it.I realize that you have to love a job before you can be able to choose it.

Many people choose some professions just because they don’t want to be jobless,some choose some professions because that’s what their parents want them to become. but I want to choose mine because I’m in love with that profession.

I’m a type of person that loves to make things easy for myself and everyone else , so I always ask myself What would I do to simplify some difficulties in our daily lives so this world will be a better place. So I choose to become a Computer Scientist to be able to solve problems with the Computer.

A computer scientist is Someone with the knowledge of computer science who implements it by using Technology to solve problems.

08DE3F53-0577-4EE2-B207-0CA54395092F.jpeg
source

Requirements Of Computer Scientists
To become a Computer Scientist one needs to have a Ph.D.,M.S.,or BSc. in computer science or similar disciplines like Information Technology, or fields such as Mathematics and Physics .which I took into consideration in My Educational background.

My Educational Background
At the Basic level I attended Kamina Barracks Primary Junior High school.The Structure of the basic school system in Ghana and other countries is to teach general knowledge in Mathematics, Science, English, ICT. this is was just to prepare us towards the Basic Education Certificate Examination(BECE) so as to proceed to senior high school where you start to Specialize in courses relating to what you want to become, Where I offered General Science , where we’re thought on various fields in science like; Mathematics ,Physics,Chemistry,Biology etc, After WASCE I chose computer science as the course I want to offer in the University ,pursuing my dream of becoming a computer Scientist, I got admission and I’m currently studying Bsc.Computer Science.

My Role Model as a Computer Scientist

Alan Turing

EE7D7D12-2B9F-4941-BC1F-81E670D4F840.jpeg

source

Allan Mathisom Turing was a mathematician and a computer Scientist born on the 23rd of June 1912 in London United Kingdom.

Turing is considered as the father of Computer Science. Well known for the Universal Turing machine(the basis of the first computer),Bombe and other inventions.
Alan Turing along with other code breakers played a key role in breaking Enigma by creating a machine known as Bombe which was used to decode encrypted messages from Enigma .which shortened the World War II saving 21 million lives.

the world now is advancing through Technology and AI and in the Era of Technology a computer Scientist in needed in solving problems with the use Technology.I pray The Almighty grant my wish of becoming a computer Scientist l.

Thank you all for reading .

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Computers are my favorite 😍

Great entry

Having a role model plays a very big role as sometimes we are discouraged and we need someone to push us.
Great choice there for your role model.

Thanks for participating,

Great job, we are now in computer well as everything have now transformed to computing as a result of quick and save time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39