I am an African Queen

in Steem Ghana3 years ago


image.png

I am dark and lovely
I was birthed and raised on the grounds of civilization
I am spirit-driven, strong, and very courageous
I am not moved by the distractions of this world

I am naturally talented beyond comprehension
Despite how the world despises me,
I leave a footprint wherever I go

God has blessed me with true beauty
Straight from the very earth on which we live
My entire being is birthed with Grace
The World that despises me will fall beneath my feet

I am an African Queen
Call me savage if you want
Call me wild if you want
Call me uncivilized if you want
Just know that I have and will continue to birth the mighty men on earth

I am from the continent of hope
My children will one day save all of us from death's wicked rope
I am a true definition of Africa.

Sort:  

Great poem. Thanks so much for such a wonderful write-really An African Queen very courageous 🤗

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg
Your post has been curated by @nattybongo with @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42