Diary Game; April 7th, 2021

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Good evening comrades, I am so delighted to know all and sundry by God’s Grace is faring well.
Ready to know how my day was??
Let’s get going..
Today happens to be one of the lazy weekdays I’ve had in a while but was fun 🤩 . I didn’t really enjoy my morning because I woke so late due to some academic work I’ve been up to. The day was super boring till I had a glance of a book called the richest man in Babylon. Guess the title even wants you to know what’s really buried in there. Unfortunately for me I couldn’t complete the book anyway but the part I got to was exciting and very educative. I’ll brief you about it.
The book was authored by George S. Clason
There was a man called Arkad who all of a sudden became very worthy. He was worthy to the extent that irrespective of how much he gave to charity he still gained more worth.
His friends didn’t understand why all of a sudden he has made it in life more than them.
Some even said that they all played the same when they were in their youth and it’s not like he was always the winner, there were times many of them won him and many times he lost.
Some even said it was a fickle fate that made him worthy as he is now. But made them know how they failed to utilize their youthful days to create wealth for themselves
So if he eats the rarest food and cloth himself with costly garments then it was due to how he was able to use his youth age serious.
He made it clear to his friends also that if his wealth was due to a sort of fickle fate then he would have lost all of it in a twinkle of an eye or he would have been able to do charity as he does always with the fear that the money will soon finish.
Guess the story is getting more exciting right?
I’ll update you soon when I continue somewhere tomorrow , till then have a good evening and wait to have more of this story

F206BA2D-3D51-430E-915A-C4C979CF8E25.jpeg

![100B7EDE-AFB2-4690-883E-B4B4A50A31D0.jpeg](UPLOAD FAILED)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90