The Diary Game: My Thursday Activity|| 13th May, 2021

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Mum's Visit and Washing Day

Hello good people on steem,

The feeling of being loved by a mother is something beyond imagination especially when she has been a widow for more than 12years and had to put it upon herself to see her children reach certain level. Mostly she's the first to call me on my birthday but this year she forgot. I had to take me the following day so she could remember.

  • In an attempt to compensate me, she decided to come visit me yesterday which was holiday. Our dear Muslim brothers had just finished their fasting and had to celebrate. I took the holiday to wash my clothes and also have time for my family especially my daughter who mostly see me at night or early morning.

IMG_20210514_0001.jpeg

About to Wash

Its been a while since I washed. I really love washing with my hands because it softens my palm and makes it fresh and clean. I thought the clothes weren't many but I got tired early because of the sun. The sun appeared early and the burns so too much so I took a lot water.

IMG_20210514_0002.jpeg

Taking Water

When I was done washing, I took time to read the cryptoacademy homework for professor @yousafharoonkhan. This would be the second or third time, I am writing on the ongoing academy. It took me almost half of the day to go through the lecture and sit to write on the homework. It's not easy at all if you want to enter into the academy with your homework. I was able to answer four out of the six questions before my mum came.

Screenshot_20210513-224253_Chrome.jpg

Cryptoacademy creating Communities

  • In her hands was kenkey, grinded with a bit of onion and tomato and fish. I had not eaten the whole day so I joined her to eat and forgot to take pictures of it. Sometimes hunger makes you forget easily. You later remember when you are full. She came for a visit and also came to show me the receipt of her hospital bills. She has had problems in her eyes for sometime now and was given glasses to wear but she had to go on a check up and also requested for a different lens glasses.

20210513_165550.jpg

Mum in her glasses

From her own mouth, this one was better than the old one. I stopped the homework I was doing so I could have time for her and my daughter. We discussed issues concerning myself and the plans I have for the years ahead. Mum is not always satisfied with accomplishment. She always does want you to do more. She encouraged me to continue my education now that I have been able to marry. Her argument was that, now that the child is one, there is no much pressure on my finances so I should do well and further my education for opportunities.

As if she was in my head. I had already thought about that. I promised her to continue anytime soon. She told me how sorry she was to have missed my birthday. I could see the love in her eyes. I love she loves me a lot and I understood her but I wasn't hurt by her actions. Ones in a life time, you may forget your own birthday. It has happened to me before, it was some people like my mum who reminded me in the past.

IMG_20210514_0003.jpeg

selfie with mum and Jhnelle

When she left, I went to take my bath and decided to rest small. My clothes were already dried so I took them just after bathing. I left them in my chair and went to catch some z's.

  • When I woke up my wife was home and had made supper so I went to eat. I had few questions to answer to complete my homework. I put my phone on charge before I went to sleep. It was fully charged when I went for it. I took time to complete my homework so I could submit it to beat the time. I learned a lot from the homework yesterday. I was able to submit around 9pm to 10pm.

Screenshot_20210513-221217_Chrome.jpg

The Community I created

In between those times, I was watching Manchester United vs Liverpools match but I had to stop because of the rains which disrupted viewing.

  • I went to wash down because of heat so I could sleep. This was my activities for yesterday and I believe your day was good.

God bless us all Amen

Sort:  

Great work my big brother,keep on dedicating your time and energy to promote steemit.

Thanks..if you need any help too let me know bro. I'm always at your service

 3 years ago 

Nice day you had, you mum looks good in her glasses too, what's the purpose of the community you created though?

It was one of the cryptoacademy practical lessons bro. One of the task was to create a community. Nothing serious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63