The Diary Game: My Supper Sunday Activity|| Baptism of Triplets ||21-03-2021

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

Mr & Mrs Sikpey and their Triplets

IMG-20210322-WA0023.jpg

Good evening ladies and gentlemen of this great found love call steemit. Ever since my involvement, there's no single day I don't visit to check on my friends even in my busy schedules. I also appreciate members of steem-ghana and anybody ranging from members and curators for the generous support. I am not the only person but some of you especially senior Godey who most of you know here as @oppongk always take time to read and comment on my post. I say Ayekoo(thank you) to you.

Yesterday was extra ordinary. It's almost a year for these great babies and their parents. When I say extraordinary, I mean the time and circumstances leading to their birth and how I had to hustle politely with the soldiers during lockdown last year in the covid era before being allowed to go and deliver babies product to them at the hospital.

The Little Men

IMG-20210322-WA0021.jpg

For almost a year of caring for three kids and the difficulty of losing the last one at the early stages of their birth due to how little he was, gives us every reason to be thankful to God. This made them spend three months at the hospital under intensive care by the doctors and nurses.

1st Giovanni Kafui Sikpey

IMG-20210322-WA0018.jpg

2nd Giovanni Kekeli Sikpey

IMG-20210322-WA0020.jpg

3rd Giovanni Klenam Sikpey

IMG-20210322-WA0019.jpg

This Sunday marked the day for their baptism. I could not be left out so I had to travel some miles into the nearby town of the Kumasi city for this program. This was done before the service began so I had to get there before my friend and his family. By 4:30am to 5:00am, I was on the road.

I was able to catch up with them while entering the church premises. I was not late at all. These words kept ringing in my head. From the roadside to the church was a walking distance. But I had to walk in between and also did some running in between so I would not be left at the gate during the ceremony.

Priest Baptising the Kids

IMG-20210322-WA0022.jpg

The place was already set by the Mass Servers. We sat for some few minutes, the Priest gave a welcoming address and invited the kids to be brought forward. There were other parents who also brought their children to be baptized. Though we went to meet other seated, they all agreed to allow us go first. The first born was on the laps of his aunty while the second and third were on their father and mother laps respectively.

After the ceremony, we waited for 30 minutes before the main Mass started. We had some chat with friends and family around and just as the church was about starting, I told them about my other rounds within the day. They didn't agree that I should leave so early like that so I opted to stay to the middle of the service. The grace and joy of the Lord is sufficient to those who love and trust in Him. God has been good to us and seeing these young gurus growing in strength especially the younger one, gave the hope that, in everything, it is the view of the Lord that matters. Appreciations too goes to all the doctors and nurses at the emergency children's
ward at the Okomfo Anokye Teaching Hospital for their great service rendered to us during the lockdown.

From there, I went to support a classmate bury her mom. I stayed there for a while before coming home. Weekends in Ghana is full of visition and attending programs. People will judge you for coming to offer support rather than giving financial support.
God bless all of us abundantly.
Stay safe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70971.37
ETH 3805.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42