The Diary Game: A Thursday to remember with my family| 30th Sep, 2021|

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

IMG-20210926-WA0004.jpg

Covid made us internet and social media inclined. Most of us resorted in using the social media as the means of communicating with friends and family.

  • I can recall when COSRA came out with the Heat Seat show every evening where a member of the society will be on the seat for us to ask questions. You answer these questions candidly as you can. It was a good gesture which placed a lot of smile and happiness bin the face of the members.

Because of the outbreak and restrictions all over the he place, we couldn't meet as we used to be last year to be able to talk about family and celebrate together for the lives of the family members.

IMG-20210926-WA0002.jpg

This week, everybody gather at our family house in Accra so we can come together, bring our children so we can know the number of people in the family.

It's been two to three years now since I joined this meeting because of work and school but this time around, I had some time to be part. I got to Accra in the early hours of the day because I took a night bus. From Kumasi to Accra is approximately five hours journey. I slept in between time before we got to Accra.

I decided to stay in the bus station a while because security reasons. Around 5pm, it was certain that I could get to my destination safely. I had series of call trying to check on where I have reached.

  • Upon reaching home, I was a bit exhausted so I went straight to bed. I woke up with the place field with men and women family members from different regiom

233543797418_status_f6f08580a46641e48f037e0bf7bd0dc2.jpg

These kinds of gathering is where food are served in a big bowl with drinks and everyone dips his hands in there to eat with the leaderly and the young. It shows a sign of togetherness and peace.
Problems are discussed and solve before the food is served. For some years now, I was not involved so going this year had been amazing.

From the meeting, me celebrated the birthday of my dear brother Youngstar Kloe. He is gradually become a man and his responsibilities may compound in the next years to come.
*When we talked to each other for sometime, we agreed to talk a walk with the birthday boy and take him out.
But as usually the grown ups will remain while the young guys goes around. This whole thing looks phenomenal.

This has been the greatest happiness I have hard so far this year. I promise to join when ever there chance.

God bless mother Ghana and God bless everyone.
Thank you

Sort:  

You have been curated by @nattybongo, country representative (Ghana). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

 3 years ago 

you looking good bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60