My Most Memorable Memories On Steem

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Contest

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9adDUw8NkujQzN2n4kyNBcodoQ8g77xpCmfjBN8sgF69zowVVeTKeu1aLeCo5u5Gd7FvQhVyyoy4vKTEmbBRQmbiUSi.png

Memories are pictorial imprint that stays in the minds and heart of an individual forever. I started blogging in October last year after a short conversation with a colleague on steemit.

On how you can be creative in the form of writing to earn something on your post. I doubted that initially because there were some other website we post and have been post but don't reward users. My initial reaction was these are some of the internet fraud to steal the idea and hard-working of people. There is a saying that, "it is only a fool who does not change his mind". I took time to read extensively on it and even downloaded the white paper to know more about steem.

Myself and @oppongk when he came to Introduce and Register me on Steem

IMG-20201201-WA0010.jpg

The experience of @oppongk and the reputation he has around Nsuta coupled with what I read and sample post I read convinced me to join. My aim so not mainly the reward, I was going to get but getting my content out there to the world. I want to be know out there so this created another opportunity to establish myself on the block chain.


  • The first month wasn't easy at all because I could post and will not even receive one comment. Comments and likes on other platform is a way of people appreciating your work. That gives a bit of satisfaction to you so I became a bit dissatisfied but in life and in business, start-up or newbies also finds it difficult to breakthrough. I know most people faced the same challenges when they first registered. That even lifted my spirit and kept pushing. People like @oppongk comes regularly to show support and comment and it felt good.

From zero, I started getting 2-3 steem. I started to follow people and visiting their blogs to comment and upvote them even though my vote had no significance to their earnings. Others came to visit my blog.

IMG-20201201-WA0011.jpg

I remember asking @oppongk to cash out some of my steem for me to know if this is real. He gladly did that and to my amazement, the money got into my mobile money. I have seen and believe that steem is real. Though the focus is the not the rewards like I said but to connect with people all over the world. No body knows who is reading and who will be interested to connect personally and have discussion with you that can propel you into a brighter future.


In my o n small ways, I have brought not less than six people to steem. Some who registered on the own and those I registered myself. The aim is to build steem and the community. If the dead wants more people why not us the living. This is one of the African Proverbs that talks about togetherness and sharing information and ideas with people. In my quest to inform people, I had in counter where, I was almost beaten because of this internet fraud.

Apparently the guy was among those who monies are locked up in the MensGold saga so he is always aggrieved whenever there is a topic on investment online and stuff. This happened last week just after the Meetup where members were charged to bring more people to steem to building steem-ghana community and always build the investment if the owner and the leadership of this great company.

It is right now to talk about it since, we are sharing our experiences and memories on steemit.

  • Another thing, I would want to talk about is the meet up. Though it was short and because of covid protocols we couldn't stay for long but the information shared by the old guys and way forward by the leadership was amazing. It's like a family who seeks the welfare of one another.

@anaman Sharing Information about Crypto currency and How to Invest

IMG_20210405_180824_432.jpg

These little information shared and the small get together we had served as a bond between the old and the new members. That is how you can develop as an individual in this world. As education and faith, what you need also is connection in the world of business.

@nattybongo enjoying

IMG_20210405_180836_942.jpg


@mcsamm take selfie with us

IMG_20210405_180816_674.jpg

These are the small memories I have after signing up to steemit. I believe I am going to have a lot of great experience. I am going to do my best to help build steem and make it great.

Appreciations to the leadership of steem-ghana for their support and guidance.
@oppongk
@njaywan
@mcsamm
@nattybongo

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for your entry bro, great memory indeed and i wish you all the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56