The diary game-My Sunday Activity-4th April,2021

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

20210404_101629.jpg
Sundays are special days for Christians, and today is one of such days. Since my church starts at exactly 9 am, I woke up very early, said a word of prayer, and read a scripture from Matthew 5:29. After, I brushed my teeth and took my bath. After the bath, I dressed up and took my breakfast. After breakfast, I took my dressing bag and left for church. Fortunately for me, l met a few church members on my way and we boarded a car that took us to the church premises.

20210404_101629.jpg

When I got to the church as the Usher for today's service, I dusted the chairs and set up the communion. Devotion began at exactly 9 am. After which the other services proceeded in the right manner. I took the communion and gave my offering followed by the announcement. Soon, the church closed at exactly 11 am and I exchanged handshakes and greetings with members. After I helped with the packing and took pictures with a few of my church members.

IMG_20210405_004314_118.jpg

IMG_20210405_004323_476.jpg

Then I made my way to the hostel with a few church members. On my way, I had interesting conversations with my church members. They really made my day. On reaching one of our Sunday's special food joints, I entered with my church members and one of the ladies sponsored me and the others. I took my food in the pack and left for the hostel.
Soon I was at the hostel. I undressed and wore my house attire.

IMG_20210405_004304_831.jpg

As hungry as I was I enjoyed my Jollof rice with chicken. After the sweet meal, I watched a movie titled friends with benefits. The movie talked about a friendship between a male and a female who shared their secrets together, slept together, and did almost everything together. Despite the rules they set for themselves, they ended up falling in love with each other. I really enjoyed the movie. After the movie, I took a nap.

After the nap, I did some cleaning and prepared supper. After eating supper, I visited my friends and we had a great time together. Unfortunately, the lights went out and we had to sit outside for fresh air. The lights out took so long but eventually, the lights were on again. Then finally evening came so fast and I slept.

Thank You

Cc:
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemitblog
@trafalgar
@aquatp2
@magcarnie
@njaywan

Sort:  

A nice day you had there. It's always good to do your best in worshipping God. Being an usher brings many blessings. Keep up the good work!

 3 years ago 

Feeding yourself with the holy spirit has been one of the best things for a Sunday like this

 3 years ago 

Great work. I hope the person sitting in front was not sleeping?

 3 years ago 

Nice write up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44