My Most Memorable Memory Experience On Steemit Blockchain

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

461659CB-231E-4F0A-85F8-6419BE2C7972.jpeg

Oscar Wilde once said, “Memory is the diary we all carry about with us”. We all retain a diary of all the bad and good memories that propel us to feel wistful. Have you perpetually wondered how life would be like without memories? It would be monotonous. That is why every day of our lives memories come and go so that we can relish a fascinating existence. Truth be told, I have amassed quite a several memories that captivated me, but the one I have had on Steemit stands out and it will forever remain in my heart. This unforgettable memory is the Steemit Easter Meet Up which transpired on the 5th of April, 2021 at Mayaga Hotel.


I preliminary heard of Steemit from @cherub27 who happens to be my church member. It was after church when I heard him discuss Steemit with a few of my church members.
Upon earshot, I joined the conversation and asked a few questions to know more about it. Already I have doubted online businesses so I wanted to clear my head on this one.

I found it quite interesting so I asked him to take me through the registration procedure.
So he took me through and I provided my details and the only thing that was left with was the confirmation code that was supposed to be sent to me to complete the process. Unfortunately, the network started disarraying and it was taking so long to be sent. I got irritated by this and got discouraged.


But I did not give up. I tried again and this time around it was successful. I was very pleased, so I got the enthusiasm to start my first achievement post. I completed my first achievement post on the 4th of April 2021.
This accomplishment assured me that I could excel more, so Steemit was the right place to be.
When I heard of the Easter Meetup I was very happy because I perceived it was going to be a great opportunity to learn more about Steemit.

I woke up at 6:30 am on the day of the meet up with joy filling my heart because I couldn't wait for the event. I quickly took my bath and dressed up for the meetup.
After getting dressed, I stepped outside to meet the rest of the people I was leaving with.
In the process of waiting for them, I took a few pictures.


6DAB2622-5075-44AE-A3A2-529E21167C49.jpeg

Soon we were up to our numbers so we took a vehicle to Mayaga Hotel. Being my first time going there I couldn't believe how nice the place was.
When we got to the gate, we were lead inside the conference hall where the occasion took place.

4CD67F5E-2D65-4C2A-96C6-C5178EB4BF1F.jpeg


8267892C-CF0D-48A0-AE14-9FA889B0A520.jpeg


I was astonished by the decorations and I knew I was going to have fun. Inside there, the t-shirts were being distributed so I took mine and walked to the dressing room to change. The t-shirt looked good on me especially the blue color which I took.Again I took a few shots with my co-partner who also wore a blue t-shirt like mine.


C3887114-5D06-4480-B70C-17E58F905172.jpeg


Few minutes preceding, I got impatient for what was going to transpire. In the impatient hours, @cherub27 approached me and inquired if I could be the master of the ceremony. At first, I was nervous because I was a newbie to Steemit but I thought of the opportunities it could bring me and accepted the challenge.


As the MC, I made my way to the high table to be enlightened on what was going to transpire since I had no idea. @njaywan gave me the outline of the program and I went through.
He urged me and told me he believed in me so I should simply flow.
My nervousness grew enormous seeing a large number of the audience being guys with only one lady comprising me. But all the nervousness swept out when @njaywan and the other speakers amused me in a conversation.


Screenshot_20210405-223528_Gallery.jpg

The program ultimately commenced and I strode forward with all confidence. I initiated my function by introducing myself as @debbyann and welcomed all steemians to the program.
Accordingly, I asked @cherub27 to say a prayer and after, I kept going with the first agenda on the list. The foremost agenda was an introduction which I took the audience through and it was fun hearing catchy user names.


JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xy1Wc6mu45wjbKFYTGJh7H6CRRcVTDPZTPopqr1nq6B6bhGPLmkvS287iSiqgCKcaGCW4cMuzi18VVYky3abt35qjVxS2.jpeg.jpg

After the introduction, I called the first speaker on the list who happened to be @cherub27 and we gave him a round of applause and he commenced his
speech.
From @cherub27, I learned about what steemit was all about and obeying content etiquette on Steemit. As if he knew all that I was looking out for I was really informed. He really talked to the extent that he exceeded his time so I had to interfere since we were working with time.


Screenshot_20210405-225906_WhatsApp.jpg

The next speaker was @farhmade he also acquainted us with how to encourage one another on Steemit. I also appreciated this part of it. It was very interesting. Furthermore, I welcomed @alhajibabajnr to educate us on our community building goals and how to find the right communities. I also enjoyed his submission a lot since it gave me the overview of the communities to join.


Screenshot_20210405-225923_WhatsApp.jpg

The program continued with the lunch break. Almost everyone was hungry but unfortunately, the food was not ready. We had to wait for it.
In the wait, there was a musical interlude and I enjoyed the sight of the members dancing.
I also gave some moves.
In due time the food was ready. It was served by me together with three of the guys. It was exciting serving and I enjoyed it with few guys cracking jokes since they had seen food.

5B592715-E429-4F5A-83BC-FD89B296E6B5.jpeg

91138071-B385-499B-9326-790C384F7B50.jpeg

The food part was so amusing. I admired the spectacle of members being served and eating. After serving everyone, I served my food and sat at my table and enjoyed it. The food was sumptuous that I cleared everything in my plate .

EA5BB7AB-4F15-456C-94C7-F5DE3152FCDA.jpeg

After the lunch break, we all assumed to our seats and I welcomed @njaywan to give his speech. I listened closely to his submission and enjoyed every bit of it.


IMG-20210405-WA0025.jpg

His speech was very educative. I understood common mistakes of newbies and curation on Steemit.

Eventually, the program ended with a closing remark from me and closing prayer by one Muslim guy.
Then we took group pictures and single pictures. I took a lot of pictures. And we socialized a lot. Soon members departed to their various destinations.
I together with my group decided to foot to the junction. We had a lovely time together with teasing and jokes.

8F4D1CE5-120A-4533-AC7C-88F4EE9C1F2C.jpeg

D8798F0A-6906-4531-BF25-4657BCEDF37C.jpeg

97ACC453-56C7-4A5B-9B48-2788EA476825.jpeg

Indeed, this experience I had is my most memorable experience on Steemit. This experience was a full package in the sense that aside from the education, merry making, and socialization it gave me an accomplishment and above all an exposure.

This memory has come to stay!

Thank you all for reading!

Cc:
@nattybongo
@mcsamm

Sort:  

You did quite a great job as the MC.
Keep it up.

Wow!!! go for gold.

Very nice experience sis. Hope to learn more from you. Thank you for sharing

Thanks to you too

 3 years ago 

Great moment it was .

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your entry with us and i wish you the best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51