The Dairygame/ 17-10- 2021/ My Sunday Activities ( SteemPromo among others ) 😋😎❤

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, I hope we are all doing great just as I am?
I have been made to understand on several occasions that, Sundays are not for any strenuous activities unless you are an everyday worker. Even the Almighty God rested after creation so I still wonder why an individual can stress himself the entire week and still work on a Sunday. Anyway, that is another topic to talk about another day.




image.png

I woke up around 5: 15 am. I had made plans with my best friend the previous day that we would go jogging together and do some little exercise together. It has been a long time since I went for dawn jogging. The stress of school life wouldn't permit me to do so.
I called her when I woke up and she met me at the banking square. We decided to do our jogging within the school's campus for safety reasons. We finished around 7:50 am. It was a very good opportunity to lose some sweat and prepare myself for the day ahead.


image.png

image.png

Today has really been a very active day for me. I initially didn't want to go to church but the thought of steemit promotion at church came to mind and I was like who am I to say no to such a great idea. I took my bath and breakfast and prepared for church. I wore my steemghana T-shirt and some sweat pants or joggers; however, you want to call it please do.


image.png


I waited at the bus stop from 10: 00 am to 11: 00 am for the bus to arrive. The driver's excuse for his lateness was a flat tire. when we got to church, service had already started but my pastor was outside. He met me and we had one of the most interesting conversations we have had so far. We spoke about steemit because my shirt indeed served its purpose.


I used the opportunity to do promotion at church too. I want to believe that this is the beginning of greater and massive promotion yet to come at church.


image.png

image.png

When I got back from church, I had the most amazing surprise of the month, or better still of the second half of the year. My girls did it again. My learning buddies sponsored an outing for me so to speak. Last semester they did a similar thing with gifts and this semester, they took me to Barita's Restaurant and that place is by far my favorite restaurant in North Legon. It is actually at Adenta. I have actually been there before but the whole experience was nicer with these ladies with me.


image.png

image.png


image.png

We roomed North Legon for a while. We got back to campus around 5:30 pm there about. Out of the tiredness, I slept and woke up not long ago to make this post.

I really had a great and happy day and I am grateful to God for the people that helped in making it so.

Thank you for reading
Peace ✌

Sort:  

Thanks very much for promoting Steem in church to a friend. My pleasure 😃

 3 years ago 

I’m glad to do promotion bro 😎

 3 years ago 

I wish i had a best friend i could go jogging with every morning haha

 3 years ago 

😂😂😂soon she will come. Don't worry

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg

Your post has been curated by @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67044.89
ETH 3251.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64