IN MY FATHER'S HOUSE @daakye

in Steem Ghana3 years ago


@daakye (1).png

Take me back into your comfortable bosom
I have lost my belt of truth
Guess what? Now my cherries no longer blossom
This path I trolled is filled with infinite darkness
It is driving me insane

image.png

Take me back home
where I could feel your warm embrace
My heart is heavy; heavy as concrete
It is filled with the world's disgrace and none of your Grace

image.png

Take me back home to my father's house
For Gradually I am becoming the lone wolf I feared
The people I call friends desert me in my time of vulnerability
The very presence of peace now scares to the core

image.png

The sins of yesterday are catching up to me
Memories of a sad time suppress the good ones
I scream in gross pain upon the dawn of a new
My voice; so loud yet unheard by the multitude
Take me back to my father's house
In there at least I know, my savior lives.

Sort:  

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg
Your post has been curated by @nattybongo with @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44