ENDLESS RAGE -The voice of a wounded soul @daakye

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)


heart-1833403_960_720.jpg

Source



I have found a pearl,
A precious and rare one among clamps in the abyss of the ocean.
An epitome of divine beauty
Your happiness and joy were once my core duty.
I gave priority to things about you
There was nothing I didn’t know about you

Sometimes I just like the hollowness of it all
The stare you gave
The hesitation of your lies
The” it is not what you think “and the “Dear I can explain”.
I was always the one who had to walk the path that was too narrow.
The forbidden fruits I stole for you, there was no need for you to borrow.

Quintessential King of quality
Untarnished by lewdness and infidelity
I gave you my greatest priority
Which calculated rarity

My eyes are crimson red for what you did
I don’t want to hurt you though
You are in my blood, right under my skin
My dark and lovely skin

I wanted to be quiet and forgive, but like thunder, my voice lightened
The sound so great
It breaks the negativities
It breaks the clouds and clears the sky
But this wasn’t so.

Oh God, I pray to thee
Help me put away the night before me
So I can open a new door for the world to see.
Set me free from this anger cage
For I am but filled with an endless rage.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Beautiful words

 3 years ago 

Thanks😊😊

 3 years ago 

Beautiful words bro, thanks so much for sharing

 3 years ago 

Thank you for reading as well.

I want to work more on my write ups so per your own discretion on a scale of 1-10
How will you score me. 😁😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67710.27
ETH 3812.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55