CONTEST: My Future Plans For Steemit / By @daakye

in Steem Ghana3 years ago


MY FUTURE GOALS WITH STEEMIT (1).png

Source


Goals setting is a prerequisite for a balanced life. Name a successful and wealthy person without goals in his or her life. The same is with me on steemit. If I want to succeed like the way most people have done in steemit, it's incumbent on me to set goals for myself and steemit in the long run.


I am Roberts and my username is @daakye. I initially joined steemit with only a single purpose; that is to overcome sadness through my writings and post. But today I have achieved more and I know there is no more for me as well as the people around me and the country at large.
I have set goals for myself. These are goals are mostly aimed at being fulfilled before the year comes to an end. It may seem unrealistic to many but I believe I would be able to achieve them. The following are my goals in steemit;


Building and Delegating Steem Power

My goal with respect to steem power and reputation is that I want to achieve a reputation of 70 and an SP of 1500.
It's been exactly two months and three days since I joined steemit and I already have a reputation of 56 and SP of 271.
I initially used @pandev as my threshold when I was a novice so as to encourage me one way or the other and I think it did because I have been able to achieve even more than I had thought. By dint of hard work, I intend to power up not less than 30 steem every week. So at the end of the month, that would be close to more than 120 steem powered up. This will go a long way to help develop the steemit ecosystem and the @steemghana community as well.


WhatsApp Image 2021-06-28 at 13.01.37.jpeg

Current SP and Reputation


Delegating To Communities

One of my wishes in steemit is to be able to delegate wholeheartedly to some communities of which steemghana is primary.

Only fools develop another country without developing theirs as well
-- Anonymous

I really want steemghana to develop and very fast so as to motivate newcomers that we promoted steemit to it. I will start with 50 SP, then with time, it increases. By the end of the year, I should have been able to delegate 200 SP to steem ghana and some communities like @steemit-network and @draftcrearte community.


Establishing My Own Community

If I have the eligibility and the means to, before the year comes to an end, I would love to start my own community. The goal of this community would be to generate funds in the form of steem and SBD to assist the parents of children with conditions like erbs palsy, cerebral palsy, and delayed developmental milestones in remote communities. I noticed in my time at Korle Bu Physiotherapy unit that most of the parents of these kids that come there have a lot of monetary issues. For confidentiality's sake, I can't disclose certain data but I believe that is my quota that I contribute to the sustainable development goals 1,2,3, and 6 respectively.


Post Quality and interesting writeups

Just as, going through some stories of some people on steemit, I was relieved from sadness from the death of my grandmother, I believe that some people constantly rely on the writeups that we post here. So I have taken it upon myself to post quality and unplagiarized work here on steemit. I see it as a goal because it is a very important thing to do here on steemit and I think everyone reading this should take the task up and do the same.
By the end of the year, I should have made about 2000 plus posts. If within two months I have been able to achieve 248 posts then I think it's possible to achieve my goals. Isn't it?


Promote Steemit

My campaign train about steemit has already been set off. I have invited and registered two people who are currently active on steemit. That is @dentil and @realhavenn. I am still preaching steemit everywhere I find myself and as a result have created a WhatsApp group for the University Of Ghana steemians. We are not much and not really active but my goal is that before the year ends, we would be active and grow like the way that of KNUST and UDS are very active. It will be difficult but before the year ends, I want to register 10 people who really know their whereabout in steemit and will remain active users.


WhatsApp Image 2021-06-28 at 12.58.42.jpeg


Learn more about Cryptocurrency

My final goal in steemit is to really comprehend cryptocurrency. Literates in it claim it's easy but I see it to be complex. I want by the end of the year to be well abreast with if not everything at least a major aspect of it. The Future is Steemit and I wish to know more about how steem works with the world of cryptocurrency. I really appreciate the steemit ecosystem for crypto academy. It is gradually helping me learn.


pexels-photo-730547.jpeg

Source

Thank You @steemghana for this great contest and @bigssam for authoring this wonderful contest.

Peace

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I wish you all the very best in this. Steemit looks bright with these plans of yours.

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro
I pray they don’t just remain goals but become a reality with time

 3 years ago 

That is a nice entry. Indeed the future of steem will be bright if we are to meet this as a team.

Bs

 3 years ago 

I totally agree with you.
Teamwork works a lot .

Let’s steem on together💪🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36