CONTEST ; MY DREAM JOB By @daakye

in Steem Ghana3 years ago


MY DREAM JOB.png

Source

When this particular question was asked about two years ago, the popular answer I gave my dad was ‘I want to be a Physiotherapist in the Ghana Navy’. Why a Military Physiotherapist? This is no question to the gods😂, the answer is actually simple. I want to serve the country in the defense sector and I know that I don't have the arms and strength like most guys my age, so what better way can I do that than serving using my brains and also, because I love their uniforms especially their ceremonial white uniforms. I always dream of myself wearing one. My little sister is already in naval school at Regional Maritime University (RMU) so joining her would be a very nice and interesting combo in the future. Though she is very annoying, she kind of motivates me in that area. In fact, both my sisters do. Nancy encourages me as a health student since she is a nursing student and Nelly because she's navy minded.

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-18 at 19.40.21.jpeg

Nelly

With three out of four years of learning experience in school and in doing the Physiotherapy course, my perspective about the future concerning physiotherapy has slightly changed. The following is a list of things I want to achieve in the future when my dream job or occupation is called into questioning. Considering how I visualize the course and life at this point in time, my dream job is as follows.

To begin with, my initial dream of becoming a naval Physiotherapist still stands. I see it to be more of a calling than a profession. I do not want to be just a clinical Physiotherapist who will be restricted mostly in the clinic. After series of videos I have watched on YouTube concerning the profession, I realized that I cannot only be a naval Physiotherapist. I can actually do more in my quest to serving the country. Fortunately for me, most of my lecturers are all Physiotherapists alongside being lecturers. It then dawned on me that, another way of serving the country can also be through the education sector. I do not want to keep the knowledge I am acquiring at the moment, all to myself. I want to impact the same or at least most of the knowledge into the generations after me. I do not know how possible this is but I know it is achievable with determination and more seriousness as well as God’s grace.


WhatsApp Image 2021-08-19 at 19.11.21 (1).jpeg

Despite my confidence in what the future holds for me, sometimes certain fears and doubts try to overshadow me and make me feel insecure but I always counteract it with an act of optimism like reading a novel or watching videos on YouTube or reading some interesting post on steemit. It always helps me overcome such fears or feelings.

My talent to draw and write won't be wasted. I intend to write my own books, but to consider or primarily talk about my dream job in the future, I see myself as a Military Physiotherapist who happens to be a Physiotherapy lecturer.

One thing you must know is that the country and the world at large need a lot of Physiotherapists within the system. The reason being that there are certain old age-related diseases that no one can avoid. For example, arthritis of the joints, low back pain, joint pain, and even dementia. Physiotherapists exist to help manage all these inevitable conditions as well as other popular conditions like stroke.


WhatsApp Image 2021-08-19 at 19.11.21.jpeg

Me Attending to a stroke patient during clinical rotation

I am going to save and sustain life itself with my dream job. Just think about it. Imagine your mum or dad or even yourself having any of these inevitable conditions and there is no Physio? The medical doctor can only prescribe temporary pain medications which are good of course, but the Physiotherapist will sustain and manage your situation until God in His own wisdom calls you to glory whiles those drugs cannot.


image.png

Source
This, My friends is my dream job

Thank you very much @rubilu123 for this contest. I am very happy to share with members of steemghana and the entire steemit ecosystem my dream job.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great ambition.

May we all be great. Well written 👍

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro

May we be great

 3 years ago 

Amen🙏

 3 years ago 

Superb entry

Best wishes.

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro

🙏

okayyy,our steem physio

nice one there

 3 years ago 

😂😂 I like that

Thanks

That is really one of the job which is very important in our Country. Thanks for your entry.

 3 years ago 

Thanks @oppongk I’m grateful 🙏

Amazing contest bro

Your ambition is great, it is even greater cause you have people to look up to in the form of your relatives.

The only thing I love about the navy is their uniform I don't know why but it always seems to catch my attention.

Thanks for participating.

 3 years ago 

You know, that makes two of us🥺 I just love the Uniform.

I’m glad I was able to participate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65