The Diary Game: Teaching, Invigilating, Marking, Steeming.. Stressful Week For me

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210930_102354.jpg

This week has been a tough week for me because I've been teaching, invigilating, and marking. The WASSCE examinations are being written by the final year students, and I had two invigilations this week. Exams would be over soon, and in order to avoid piling up extra work, I attempted to take advantage of every opportunity to assess students' work, mark their books, and also teach.

IMG_20210930_125238.jpg

IMG_20210930_125129_1.jpg

IMG_20210930_125257.jpg

Heading to the Examination center with Rhoda

Despite the fact that my invigilation clashed with several of my lessons this week, I was able to spend some time with the students before each exam session began. When I don't have enough time to engage them, I assign them a practical task and delegate supervision to another teacher while I go for invigilation. On Tuesday, I had my first invigilation, which lasted six hours and consisted of two papers, three-hour each.

IMG_20211001_145346.jpg

IMG_20211001_145306.jpg

Working at the 3rd Computer Lab Today

My second invigilation, which lasted three hours, was yesterday. Before the paper, I had to lecture for four hours. I didn't have any invigilation today, but I did have to assist in getting the school computer lab ready for Tuesday's practical. Elective ICT students will write their practical exams at this time.

Though it has been a long week, it has been rewarding since it has given me the opportunity to serve my country while also having an impact on the lives of many students who will become future leaders. I'm glad that despite my hectic schedule, I still have time to steem.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

From the first picture I can tell how stressful you are

Everything will pay off

 3 years ago 

Yes, the efforts won't be in vain, thanks for the motivation

You have a very beautiful ICT Laboratory ooo bro

 3 years ago 

yes, this is the 3rd,you need to see the first and the second. Thanks for stopping by

You have been curated by @nattybongo, country representative (Ghana). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

I can see you're really tired,
Good work done

That's a nice IT laboratory. Looks like you had your hands full

 3 years ago 

Teachers, we appreciate you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26