Let's Build A Strong Steemit Community We Have Longed For

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20201218_113021.jpg

I've been on Steemit for four years and took a vacation last year owing to school and other commitments. When I returned, I noticed that a lot had changed, and Steemit no longer looked like it was before. It used to be that getting votes depended more on your link with a powerful Steemit whale.

Much has changed in the sense that we now have thriving Steemit communities that support members and curators from the Steemit team that review posts and upvote them when they satisfy particular criteria, such as the club5050.

I think the present system is wonderful since it allows even minnows to gain a lot of upvotes if they follow the rules that aim to expand and enhance the value of steem. It's like everyone is now a potential candidate to receiving upvotes Irrespective of the community they join.

I read a number of comments on the steemitblog post about communities of the month, and while the program sounds great, several people have expressed their concerns and explained why they won't be able to participate.

I feel that things will be difficult for individuals who rely on their earnings for their livelihood and to meet their basic needs. I believe it is also important to think about saving for the future. I also believe that saving for the future should be considered. Steemit has always placed a high value on investment and the necessity to continue to invest more in Steem in order to generate profitable returns.

If we continue in this direction, we will be able to grow stronger than we have been. I don't believe there is a steemian on Steemit who is unaware of the importance of powering up, unless that person is a newcomer who has refused to learn more about Steemit operations.

The more we lock our steem power, the more we can enhance the value of steem, resulting in massive returns for all steemians. Our Steem powers are increasing every day, allowing us to get stronger and develop the powerful community we've always desired, a self-sustaining community.



collinz.gif

Sort:  

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg
Your post has been curated by @nattybongo with @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

Please do not use the #club5050 tag unless you have made power-ups in the last month that are equal or greater than any amount you have cashed out.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the notification Sir @steemcurator01 and hope to use the tag well henceforth. Per my calculations at steemworld.org, I realised I had 85 steem more to power up if I should include my recent powerups in November. I would like to ask if power ups in the month of November from my payouts can be used to catch up or I will need to get additional steem to clear last month's arrears. Your explanation on this will greatly help me, hoping to hear from you

You will need to do new power-ups .

Currently for the past 30 days your balance is...

  • Power-ups = 318 STEEM
  • Cash-outs = 428 STEEM
 3 years ago 

Thank you for your timely response @steemcurator01 and for the information provided, I know everything is done to promote strong steem ecosystem, I will do more new power ups with my next payout and also encourage others to do same. Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44