The Diary Game: 13-11-2021, Fixing Up a Projector in Church- PowerUp100steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hello Everyone,

It's been quite a while since I last made a post on my daily activities. No worries, I am gladly sharing my Saturday activity with you all.

I started my day by washing the clothes I wore over the week for internship. I ended my internship just yesterday and was quite the experience. I washed you uo and took breakfast afterwards. Not having anything to do at the moment, I resulted to watching movies. I have been catching up on the series Dexter for a while now

I had a call from one of our church elders later in the day requesting for assistance in mounting a projector to be used during service. I went along with Robert to heed the call


Robert fixing the projector's hanger and adjusting for the right angle


We had to mount several tables inorder to achieve the height we needed to get access to the roof. Normally, such work was done by the experts but unfortunately, all available candidates were unavailable so we had to improvise.

It took quite some time ⌚ to perfect the positioning of the hanger. We had to get rid of the closest light bulb for reasons related to overheating. Once the positioning was done, we were faced with the issue of connecting the short power cable of the projector to a power source which was far away.

We decided to head to town to purchase a lengthy power cable.



At an electrical shop


Our hunt for at least a 16yards power cable was quite tedious. We couldn't get one which was already manuctured as such so we decided on buying a new power cable and extending it ourselves with a 16yards 1.5mm cable that we bought from the electrical shop.

With a little window shopping, this shop presented the best price for the items we required which we purchased without hesitation. It is always best to inquire of prices before your settle on one because sellers tend to increase prices of items for their own gain.



Robert finishing the setup


Everything was setup before we left so it was quite easy finishing the installation once we arrived. After testing and evaluation, we decided our task was completed called it a day.



That was the main activity for the day, enjoy the photo of the sunset.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It is always good to do something for the Lord.

2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WFUjZKMzb9yMS1GMKZX2J7AJLjM6RDV7aJhmDNbCTt5beJb1NtgYdwSn5mufHdyUvVepEhunx9r8aCCzsccE_1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54