THE DAIRY GAME -|03/04/2021|-- CLEANUP, DEBATE AND STEEM-GHANA MEETING

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemians,

I attended our usual dawn prayers along with @kondua and @debbyann at 4:30 am today, though were got there 15mins late. All thanks to @debbyann for waking me up with a phone call, else I would have definitely missed the gathering.
We closed around 5:30 am. I rushed back home to sleep again because I wanted to have adequate rest to keep my body and brain active during the day.


Morning


As I was about to brush my teeth after I had woken up this morning, I overheard a chick crying loudly. I couldn't ignore the cries for help because I have a soft spot for animals especially vulnerable ones. It turns out that the mother had abandoned it along with its siblings who were unfortunate to survive.

I provided it with some crumbs of leftover bread from yesterday and provided it with water. I've made up my mind to cater for it as my own until it is grown enough to care for itself.

Feeding the poor chick

I washed my dirty clothes, cleaned the dirty dishes, swept and organized my room, and took tea and bread for breakfast

Washing my Clothes


I decided to make early preparations for church tomorrow because I was always fond of reporting late to church because of having to come back from organizational duties late and ironing my church attire within the same time frame
I took advantage of this opportunity to iron all clothes I had planned to wear in the course of next week to remove the burden of having to iron every time I needed particular clothing to wear. Also, bulk ironing is a great way of conserving energy.
I performed all these activities just in time to watch the game between Chelsea FC and West Bromwich Albion

Ironing my clothes for the upcoming week


The game started at exactly 11:00 pm. I really enjoyed the first 27 min of the game as Chelsea went 1 goal up. Then followed our woes when Thiago Silver received a second yellow card for a rough tackle and was sent off.
The first half ended in a 2:1 defeat to Chelsea.

I had strongly believed that Chelsea would come back strong in the second half but was mistaken. The game ended with Chelsea 5 goals to 2 defeat at home to West Bromwich Albion who is facing relegation

Screenshot (59).png

Watching the match online at Hesgoal.com


Afternoon


I had a church debate at 5:30 pm so I went to @edmund.nef place to make final preparations to the points we had built on throughout the week. We were later joined by @pilatejnr who was also on our team, making a total of 3 individuals.

We were to defend the motion, ' A Christian Can Dance'. We spent the whole afternoon deliberating on our facts to present. We took a break once to prepare rice with stew which we ate for lunch.


Working on our debate


Evening


We set off to the church premises by 4:45 pm. We took transport this time around as opposed to our usual walking to the church premises. This was mainly because time was almost up and we didn't want to be late

We arrived just in time to commence the debate at exactly 5:30 pm after singing a few songs of praises and saying a few prayers.
At the end of the debate, we lost to our opponents mainly because they were able to express the views even though they weren't right.

At least that was the verdict of the panel of judges so we had to accept it as so, though we presented a compelling argument and felt that we deserved the win.

Riding in Kando to the church premises with @kondua and @pilatejnr

I came back home just in time for our usual Steem Ghana Telegram meeting at 7:00 pm.
Today's agenda was primarily on how to avoid plagiarism in our posts and the consequences which would be meted to those who committed such practices

Subsequently, we talk about our first meetup this year scheduled for 5th April 2021. The meeting ended around 8:32 pm with exactly 22 members which was quite impressive as compared to last Saturday's meeting.

In all, I can't wait to learn more from the likes of @njaywan and @alhajibabajnr in the meetup. Thanks to @oppongk, @mcsamm, and @nattybongo for making it happen


Thanks for your attention

Cc:
@steemcuratoro1
@steemcurator02
@trafalgar

Sort:  

A nice day you had there bro. It's always a blessing to help animals especially the weak and feeble ones such as this chick. Be blessed

 3 years ago 

It is my hope that someday, it would see me as its buddy like dogs get attached to humans

Nice presentation bruh😉 keet it up

 3 years ago 

Thanks man

 3 years ago 

Such a lovely day you had

 3 years ago 

Yea, a busy one to add to that. Thanks

 3 years ago 

Your day is full of activities. Thanks for making the best out of it.

 3 years ago 

I am glad you liked it

Wow 🤩..you had a wonderful day bro ..
But I guess your day was busy 😃

 3 years ago 

Yea

 3 years ago 

You had a great activities

 3 years ago 

Indeed, i did. It was thrilling until the day ended

 3 years ago 

I’m sorry your team also lost the game ...better luck next time

 3 years ago 

Our win is scheduled on 7th April😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76