THE DAIRY GAME: 21/03/2021- SUNDAYS ARE FOR CHURCHINGsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Ghana4 years ago

Hello Everyone,

As it is the usual norm for me to attend church on Sundays, so did it happen on this faithful day.
My roommate @kondua and I left for church around 8:20 am.

@kondua and i on our way to church

Church was really exciting today. The preacher based on Spiritual Growth to teach on Setting Spiritual Goals.
Other services were carried out successfully by the grace of God.

Church in sessions

After the service, an announcement was made that some brethren were sick so a few of us took the task upon ourselves to visit such brethren.


My roommate and I got home from church around 12:30 PM. On our way back, we bought waakye to take as lunch.
Right after we finished eating, we went out to watch the football match between Chelsea and Sheffield United which Chelsea won by 2goals to nil.

As a Chelsea fan, I didn't enjoy Chelsea's performance. I mean, what is the essence of possessing the ball throughout the game without being able to utilize chances.

Watching the Chelsea Game


Once I returned to my hostel from watching the game, @kofipascal paid me a visit. We revised some slides on Matlab which were prepared for us by the lecture in anticipation of a test on Monday.

We completed our studies around 5:00 pm. I went to accompany him. We passed by the hostels of a few coursemates to make conversation. I got back to my hostel by 7:oopm, just in time to attend the birthday party of a church member.

I didn't really stay at the birthday party for long since Steem Ghana members had a meeting due at the same time.

Pic of the birthday boy


During the meeting on Telegram, we discussed matters on how to make the community more active. We also discuss how to set 105 beneficiaries for the Community in order to support members.
Members were asked to voice out their concerns which were addressed by the Admins of the community.

The meeting ended at exactly 8:34 pm. Members who attended the meeting were promised to receive incentives from the community.

That concluded my activities for the day. The spent the rest of my evening reading and curating quality posts from users from the trending posts.

Thanks for the attention

Cc:
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80