Love is Blind

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

lauren-and-cameron-1acd.jpg
Source
Ani walking back home, tiredness written all over his face, he seems not to make progress as he moves tirelessly. The evening moon dropping above the palm tree and his head. The briefcase hangs and swings in his hands, the other hand holds his suit, cutting the body. He finally reaches his flat and presses the doorbell.

Stella:
Who is there? darling is that you?

Ani:
Yes, here comes the Romeo of your life, bringing you good tidings.

Stick hitting walls, hitting the sofa and finally the door.

Stella:
Oh my Lord, my king, my knight, who stays with me in my dark moment.

Ani:
Please can you do me a favour and open the way for me before you take up your role as a praise singer, I won't mind giving you a flute to help you.
(he chuckles)

Stella:
Hahaha, Ani you love me so dearly and your love knows no bound, it swims in the air, diffusing into me, without you I'm not a whole.

Ani:
Who won't love a beautiful thing like you? so lovely, beating the beauty of Hellen of Troy, but please darling do not cause war against nations with your beauty.

Stella:
Mad ohh(Nigerian slang)
Baby Welcome, hug me till you leave your cologne on me.
(They hug)

Ani:
But this time cologne not but sweat. I trekked bach home, car broke down on the way.

Stella:
Sorry baby, but your sweat smells better than all fragrance in the world.

The neighbors could hear them laughing loud.

Ani:
My love, sit while I enter shower, then I prepare our dinner.

At down evening, when the sun is now fully big, shinning over their roof, he begins to read his poems for her.

Ani:
My love, listen as I read these lines I made for thee.

Stella:
Oh my knight in the shinning armour. Speak for your servant listens.

Ani:

"Give me your heart
For I won't tear apart
Give me your tender heart
I won't leave in the path
lay down with me on this mat
while I whisper all I feel in the heart
For I love thy ways and acts
I need no other, for you are my art"

Stella:
Wooh, common baby, these lines are the best so far. you are a good poet.

But Ani why you love me? I thought you will leap, hop, and go afar, the day I lost my sight after the accident. You love me in my dark moments.
(Tears hangs in her eyes)

Ani:
Love is unconditional. (He wipes her tears)

LIGHT FADES

Sort:  

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg

Your post has been curated by @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44