Create Very Inspirational Story About Any Challenge You,Your Friend Or Family You He/She Managed To Stand Firm Despite All Odds

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

E2394573-A58D-4CCB-97A2-B290AD247BF2.jpeg

Introduction

I’m glad to participate in this contest and I’m very happy to let you all know one of my inspirational story which I stood firm despite all odds.

It all started when I decided to do music,everyone hated me for my decision but I had hope in it and I kept doing music.Most people hated me because music is not supported by Muslims and the whole community which I live in including my friends and family are all Muslims.

DB01DE98-11B1-47E5-9BCD-CF320D2BEAAB.jpeg

But I ignored them and kept doing it,every day in and day out I will be going to the studio to record sometimes and to learn from the Senior musicians who were also recording at the same studio with me.So my grades at school all dropped and my teacher complained to my mother,my teacher told her about how I was performing very well but now my performance is very bad.

B419439C-EAA6-453C-B720-D7A43ED8D349.jpeg

So on that same day my mom confronted me and I told her I don’t know what is causing my failure at school but she should give me ti
40333F3B-B2F4-4390-ABEC-4259E9B9866A.jpeg
me,so she agreed and wanted to inform my father about it then I told her she shouldn’t and I promised to upgrade my performance at school.

The following month I couldn’t keep my promise ,which is I failed to improve upon my grades so my teacher contacted my mother again and this time she went straight to my father and told him about my grades,as soon as he heard about it he summoned me to his room and started to shout at me saying “what is he hearing about me,I’m I not interested in the school again,if I’m not I should tell him so that he will find some handy work for me”.so I told him I’m doing music that’s why my performance is not a good one.

He shouted at me again saying “you know music is not accepted in Islam so as you are doing that you don’t have respect for anyone so you will feed yourself”.So my father refuse to give me chop money because I was doing music but I didn’t give up.I was still doing my music and I even upgraded.

After that situation I was now taking chop money from my mother because my father was angry at me for me doing music,so at a point in time I decided to get a handy work and be still going to school while doing my music.That even made me better in life because as I was working I was able to get more money to take care of my studio recordings,paying radio stations to play my songs and some of my essential needs.

So this all lead to my success in music in my hometown and people started to recognize me as a celebrity.People started to call me for occasion and I was paid after every performance in every occasion.

So after that my father was sorry for doing all that he did to me but he never apologized to me,because most Africans don’t apologize to people their older than.

Conclusion

Above is my life inspirational story that I stood firm despite all odds.And at first I wanted to quit but my instincts told me to continue on the journey.

Thanks to @awuahbenjamin

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

woow such a brave decision by you,,,amidst all the setbacks, you managed to stand by your decision and here you are today..such a great story you have there... Please kindly let us know your stage name and some of your music so we can feel your good works.....

My stage name is Boboyanky and one of my hits is JEJE FT Legacy De Don ,you can get it on audiomack

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56