THE DIARY GAME (16/08/2022): A VISIT TO THE GAS STATION

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

02A8ECBD-F291-4578-B973-3117DAA46B45.jpeg


Day break Africa. I woke up to a rather cloudy morning in the Upper East region of Ghana. I had woken up earlier around 4:30am to say my dawn prayers but went back to sleep afterwards.

I woke up around 6:30am, brushed my teeth and headed to the gym.Today was Tuesday and my lecture was around 12:00 pm noon, so I had to make it up for the lost weekends of missing the gym due to my busy schedules.

I arrived at the gym 20 minutes time after I had left my hostel, around 6:50am. The gym was empty as usual since it was morning of a weekday.

People normally came to the gym around 5:00pm in the evening after they had closed from lectures or their workplaces.I put on my trainers and started my intense workout.


1EC8E314-02E4-49C4-B73C-2C315F6F3465.jpeg
At the gym


I did some bench press, push ups, pull ups and some inclined bench. I trained for an hour and left the gym at 8:00am.

I rushed to the porridge seller to buy my favorite breakfast of ‘Hausa Koko and Koose’ and hurried back to the hostel.

Later in the afternoon I went for my lecture which was slated for 12:25pm, it was a two hour lecture and we closed at 2:25pm.

I came back to my hostel, said my Zuhr prayer. I took my friend’s motorbike and went to the gas station to fill my gas cylinder; it got finish during the weekend, so I face problems when I want to cook.

I arrived at the gas station to fill my gas, guess what ; they had increased the price of gas by 2 cedis. I had to buy lesser since I didn’t prepare for this unannounced increment.


558A3122-27A5-41B7-8CB3-C7CDE5E812F0.jpeg

C1231B18-813C-4DC4-9AE3-C2ACCB587AF8.jpeg
At the gas station


At stopped by at a fuel station after filling my cylinder to buy some petrol.


AF9FBB66-7383-43A3-9E4D-077D2BE27EE8.jpeg
Buying petrol at the fuel station


On my way home, I stopped at a kenkey seller to purchase some kenkey and fish since I was very hungry.

I ate as soon as I arrived at the hostel and prepared myself to go to the park.

At the park, my team was outnumbered by a player, so the opposing team gave us a tough time. They were always in possession of the ball.


AF31B101-A6C9-4CBB-8EEC-DE33A64B767C.jpeg
At the park


However at the stroke of full-time, I scored to make it 2-1 in our favor, we were very happy as we were able to score with a man short.

I came back home and took a shower. My roommate @chenty prepared some spaghetti Jollof. I quickly said my prayers and ate the food, it was very delicious.


B0A04D66-141D-4933-897B-4E25ACA9B866.jpeg
My supper


After eating, I made a contest entry on Steemit, voted and commented on some post and to sleep.

The day was exhausting.

Thanks you for your time.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for your time sharing with us. Keep sharing friend.

20220810_000611.jpg

I would try my best to be part of it.

I also filled my gas yesterday, it’s very costly nowadays.

I pray it lasts throughout the semester, I am very broke 😅

If it won’t lasts kraa we will use charcoal 😂😂

Thank you for sharing with us always. Keep posting on the platform

Wow nice post my brother. I can see you really had a great day. Thanks for sharing and always remember to always power up your accounts.
We love power ups.
Thanks for sharing.
Greetings

I will power up as soon as my posts payout 🙏.
Thanks for reminding me.

 2 years ago 

So how much Petrol will fill the tank of this motor bike now that the prices of everything is almost unthinkable?

About 40 cedis, first it was 25 cedis.

 2 years ago 

hahaha 😂😂😂 things are actually going up.

Thanks for the info.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @juzkid

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82