THE DIARY GAME (14/08/2022): ATTENDING A WEDDING CEREMONY

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

2CDCC5DE-A0B7-49C3-83D7-C0BCE6975FE6.jpeg


Day break Africa. I woke up.The sun was shining very bright as usual . I had already said my dawn prayers earlier. Today I had to rise up earlier than usual since it sunday and Sundays are for weddings.


I went to the park early at around 6:30am to get a first team select. The game was intense and I really enjoyed it.

The game was also in our favour as we scored twice. I played till 8:00am and excused them in order to rush home and prepare for the wedding ceremony.


E15C28C0-E964-4B34-9492-5196B4E464D4.jpeg
At the park


I came back home and quickly took my bath and ironed my clothes in preparation for the wedding ceremony.
We left the house at around 9:00am to the event grounds.

We drop my mother and my younger siblings off at the ceremony and went to the mosque to witness the tying of the knot per Islamic tradition.


56DE9C77-9429-4764-B30E-8ABB6EF1F0CD.jpeg
My father and younger brother at the mosque


We were done with the consumation of the marriage at around 11:00am. It entails a lot; members of the two families would take turns to bless the marriage.

The Imam would also ensure that the bride price has been paid before commencing with the tying of the knot to unite the two families.

We headed back to the event grounds at around 11:30 am and took our lunch. My younger siblings had already eaten their heart out before we arrived.


F749B04F-F194-449B-9A4B-060C31CCEFDD.jpeg
My siblings at the ceremony


We took this event as an opportunity to interact with our far family relatives whom we rarely see.
We sat for hours to chat, feast and make merry.


BCBE734B-4FCF-47DD-B429-0B56A1D0FD34.jpeg

45569170-EF5A-432D-AFB2-E55DFE5C860C.jpeg
Time with the family


Before leaving, I took a lot of pictures with my relatives to remind us of each other for the time being while we are far away from each other.





I headed back home, said my Zuhr prayers and took a small nap. I was very exhausted as I didn’t rest after the morning training session.

I woke up an hour later, said ASR prayers and went to watch the current World Champions , Chelsea my team play against Tottenham.


C85D8C3D-AF38-44FE-AF30-F6370431D3D3.jpeg


The game was so intense and interesting, we won the game fair and square, but a bad refreeing decisions resulted in a 2-2 draw at full time. I was so heartbroken. If feels very bad when one is been cheated.

I went back to hostel very disappointed. Luckily for me, my roommate had prepared supper of fried plantain. I ate to drown my sorrow.


E8BABC44-7DA0-4EDE-9765-BD202F710CAD.jpeg
My supper


I said my night prayers and tried to write a post on steemit but I just couldn’t. The 2-2 draw against Tottenham was still tormenting me.

I forced myself to bed and slept off quickly to drown my sorrow.

Thank you for your time.

Sort:  

There was nothing bad about the officiating, you team didn’t put up much effort to win. You team even drew and it was tormenting you, imagine being United fan, then you would have killed your self by now.

I’m a serious person in life. I cannot support Manchester United 😅

Oh, what did United fans do to deserve this insult?

I’ve heard their matches would now be moved to Cartoon Network

That would have been better

 2 years ago 

One of the chops I like best is fried plantain. It even becomes better when it is riped.

Greetings.

It was very delicious 🤤

 2 years ago 

I see that 👍👍

 2 years ago 

Hi @bibsonhabib,

CriteriaRemark
SteemexclusiveYES
Bot-Free/ Vote Buying FreeYES
Club StatusClub5050
Plagiarism FreeYES

Conclusion: Thanks so much for writing and sharing with us your good work in the community. I can see you really enjoyed your day very well. Keep sharing. Thank you

Thanks for your update

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83