Contest!, Contest!, Contest!! Nominate Any Three Of Your Post That Needed Attention But Couldn't Meet Them This Year And Tell Us why You Think They were So Important

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

image.png

Greetings to all steemians. Nice to be with you all once more. Hope we are all doing great. Today, I will be participating in the contest organized by @steem-ghana with the topic Nominate Any three of your post that needed attention but why you could not meet them this year and tell us why you think they were so important

Introduction

I must say this is a very nice and timely contest. As we all know, most of our post does not get the needed attention it deserve, either due to oversight or the feeling by the others that it is not interesting. But we should know too that what is of interest varies from person to person..

I have many post that did not get the desired attention, but as the co test requires, I would only mention 3 that was of great importance to me.

https://steemit.com/hive-133716/@benton3/diary-game-season3-or-or-attending-the-funeral-of-a-deceased-family-friend.

image.png

This post is one of the most recent post I expected would have gotten some attention. It was my diary of the funeral of a family friend, husband, father and uncle. The circumstances surrounding the death is so pitiful. He had a cancerous wife, the old mom just died some few weeks after the wife started undergoing chemotherapy, then he himself had ruptured veins in the brain and died of it.

The family have been needing assistance both financially and morally. This supports have been coming from family friends like us. As we all know, chemotherapy is very expensive in my country and to bury a loved takes much financial resources. So I had in mind that if the post was supported, 50% of the earnings would have been their's based on club5050 rule.

So we can see why it was very distressing that it did not get the desired support. Despite that disappointment, I have continued to support them to the extent I can.

https://steemit.com/hive-153176/@benton3/kindness-project-measuring-young-school-children-for-school-uniforms-shoutout-thursday-promotion.

image.png

One of the basic tenets of morality is hospitality, which includes philanthropy. Such acts comes with pity for the victim. In one of our promotional activity, we visited a school in the village, and the condition of the children were so deplorable. Granted we shared some writing materials to them the first time we went there, but we proposed to provide school uniforms to more than 12 children. Their measurement was taken and we hoped the post would have been supported for us to get the uniform for them. A steemian was ready to sew the uniform and normally accept steem as a means of payment.
Since we not supported, We could not go ahead with that project anymore. So it was rather frustrating.

https://steemit.com/hive-148497/@benton3/the-dolphin-move-i-claimed-21-367-sbd-and-powered-up-100-251-182-steem-to-reach-4900-sp-just-only-100-sp-needed-to-be-in-dolphin

image.png

Recently there have been increased need for more power ups and a call for more dolphins by the end of Dec 2021. I responded to the call by purchasing steem and powering up all my SP, in the quest to be a dolphin despite not receiving support. It was not an easy quest considering that I denied myself some necessary things to do that. Thus when I needed just 100SP to reach dolphin, no support ever came. I was a kind of disappointed seeing others being given the needed support to complete the dolphin status. However, that is forgotten. I worked hard to see that I still achieved the dolphin status.

So you all can see why I said that these three post desired the needed attention but never got any.

Conclusion

Granted we all want our post to receive the needed attention, but it does not work out that way since support is not guaranteed. Despite that, I would continue to produce and share quality contents so as to attract the attention of the curators.

Grateful to @juzkid and @oppongk for organizing this contest.

Thank you all for going through my post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hy @benton3 ,I have read through your nominations and with your first entry #thediarygame I became very sad when you talked about mother of the family having cancer in the lung. Our prayers for you and the family. It is very sad to see that you didn't get enough vote on that. You really wrote well

That is a wonderful steem-promo you have in there checking on Students and take measurements of them and providing uniforms and footwear is amazing and your visitation to the midwifery is amazing dear friend.

That is a mark of a good steemian. You have really grown and you showed us how you did it. And displayed your posts given a time of November. In fact we all want to become dolphins 🐬 .Your growth is amazing and I personally commend you on that. It is sad to always see that posts do not get the necessary votes.

This year we all hope for the best

Thanks for sharing
@juzkid visited you

Thanks for going through my post. I hope it met your standard. It is a good way of mildly handling our disappointments. Thanks so much.

 3 years ago 

A very beautiful entry from your side. It very true that sometimes we expect somethings from our post but we don't get it but let's not worry because we might those response on post we do not expect.

Thanks for participating in the contest.

Thank you for acknowledging my entry. Really do appreciate.

 3 years ago 

My pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76