I Lost Hope In Love

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

IMG_20200912_151106.jpg

I gave love a shoot but you hurt me badly
Filled my pockets with hopes
But at the same time, you never saw anything good in me
I drown in your love but you never saved me.

You loved me when it suited you.
Caressed and cuddled me with promises.
Broke me with kisses of your love.
I shed thousands of tears but hoped you'll change.

I blame myself cause I cared.
Paid attention to your tears because love is what I am good at
The devil waiting to destroy me.
You made a mockery of me when I thought love is real.

Wasn't I enough for you hey?
Your irrational love break lose thinking you got my back
I was angry at myself thought I was wrong.
You never love me at the initial but toyed with my feelings.

You never consider the fact I was your type
I was a handbag that was carried around
Toyed with my emotions.
Took me for a fool.
You see why I lost hope in love.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

As beautiful as your words are i want to say do not loss hope in love because love is indeed a beautiful thing and so long as love remains there will always be hope

I hope so because the one you give your heart to is the one that will break your heart but i know the love of steem is real and I am already embracing it with #club5050 as the brain box.

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg
Your post has been curated by @nattybongo with @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

Hi, @benson6,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48