#burnsteem25/// Contest:: Situation I passed through and how I overcome it

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Thank you @steem-ghana for this amazing topic, is an opportunity to read and learn from peoples experience.

Situation I passed through

Personally life have dealt with me in various ways but in all I scale through and will continue living a joyful life no matter what.

The worse situation that can be so challenging is being sick and no knowing what is wrong with you or get a wrong diagnosis, that was exactly what happened to me,

On June 2021 I started having a terrible pain around my umublical area and this pain drained my strength on daily basis, as a nurse I couldn't comprehend what was going on in my body, so I decided to go to the hospital.

I went to the hospital, I saw a medical doctor and after examination he said I had umbilical hernia, he said I needed an immediate surgery, I was surprised because as a nurse I have an idea most signs and symptoms of hernia so I excused him and came back home.

The next day I went to another hospital, I also saw a doctor and he did some scan and medical test and he diagnosed me of pelvic inflammatory disease, he prescribed some treatment I paid and came back home with the medications, there was no bit of relief instead the pain became more severe.
I went back and told the doctor he said is because am ovulating right there I concluded that he doesn't know what my problem is.

You can imagine being very sick and not knowing what is actually wrong with you,so I was emotionally, physically and mentally ill I was so afraid and I continued to beg God for his mercy.

At a time I went to 3 different hospitals in one day because I couldn't bear the pain and was scared of dying without a proper diagnosis.

Finally I meet with a gynecologist and he sent me for an abdominal scan, I went for the scan when I came back he told me I have endometriosis and that is the cause of my pain.

It wasn't funny because endometriosis is not an easy sickness to deal with but at least I was a bit relieved at least I know what is actually wrong with me.

I also was refered to another gynecologist who confirmed it to be true that I have endometriosis.

Endometriosis is when the endometrial tissue grows in any other part of the body different from the uterus and at the end of every circle there is a shade of blood know as menstrual period since there is no way to shade out blood except through the private part it becomes difficult and painful in which ever part of the body the endometrial tissue is.

How did I overcome this situation

Till this point am writing this post it has never been easy because am always in pain, in as much as the sickness has no cure for now but am finding ways to overcome its effect as the day passes by.

To overcome this situation I do so many researches that has helped me on managing the constant pain and living my normal life.
From the researches I make I also see experiences of so many women who are passing through this situation and how they have been coping and I draw strength from thier experiences.

More to that I also try as much as possible to engage myself in daily exercise that will take my mind off the pain and help me fill a little bit better.I make sure I eat good foods and vegetables I avoid much carbohydrates and eat more protein all this has been assisting me to cope and have lesser pain sometimes.

Conclusion

Some problems will come and go while some will just come and decide to frustrate the person if you allow that.
Some situations may be difficult but the way you handle them might make them more easier.
Thank you @steemghana for this contest
I hereby invite @donpearl, @ruthjoe, @sammylove to join.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

In life there are some things we must overcome and I believe this is one of them. I hope and trust things will get better.

Greetings to us all.

Thanks I much appreciate

 2 years ago 

it is a pleasure

Thank you for sharing with us. Keep posting on this platform.

 2 years ago 

Wow! You have really gone through alot.
Sickness is not a good thing at all. I remember when you kept telling me you were not feeling well. I didn't know it was this serious..so sorry about the pain..

Don't worry soon it will be over. Thank you for sharing

No prob my love, the lord has been my strength all through, thanks for stopping by

Thank you for sharing with us

 2 years ago 

Sickness is something that can disturb us. Most times it happens that you are sick and you can't figure out what actually happened. You have shared something nice and we are happy things are cool now. Keep sharing with us. I wish you well here . Continuously join the club initiative and outstanding steemian contest

😀🇬🇭🎉🎉

Thank you so much, is just that sometimes it looks so challenging but time will help heal some pain.

Thank you for sharing with us. Keep posting on the platform.

Situations come atimes to test our endurance level. I believe you will overcome someday. It's well with you dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64